To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2013 Ford Explorer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 201 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 41 | Next

Great car.

By on Friday, March 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The other review sites should update. There is nothing difficult about the My- Ford Touch. If you can open the door you can operate it."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great family car

By on Saturday, July 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have 4 kids and this car is great. Gas mileage is fair. I would recommend this car to other families."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I give this vehicle 10s all the way!

By on Friday, November 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort and size says it all!"

Cons: "gas mileage could be a better as with most vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had my Explorer for 6 mos. now and cannot find anything I do not like. I have owned 3 new santé fe over the past 8 years and this vehicle tops them all. Room is unbelievable when you put down the 3rd seat. Ride and comfort on a trip is great."

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

5,000 imiles and problems already

By on Tuesday, September 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love the look and features"

Cons: "Is this a lemon?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2nd trip to the dealer in 6 months. -Brought the vehicle to the dealership because the front bumper came lose - pin came undone. -Front window jumps when being rolled down. -Sunroof squeaks when being opened. -Noise from the rt front suspension. Just learned that the RT front strut bearings have to be replaced... What??? Read online and there are tons of people with this problem."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

sync is still frustrating, but drives nice

By on Wednesday, October 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "still use garmin GPS, rather thn navigation system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Vehicle drives nice Visibility is poor. My touch/sync is horrible! Maintenance costs have been high"

29 people out of 54 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Explorer near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.