Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Explorer Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,083 - $27,986.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $29,995

Fair Purchase Price $27,535
Fair Market Range ($27,083 - $27,986)

Invoice $28,322

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 120 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 | Next

Ready to trade mine in

By on Thursday, October 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy comfortable love back up camera"

Cons: "Inside is falling apart springs r getting broken"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"When I got it I loved it but after a year seems like I'm noticing more problems"

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

STAY AWAY!

By on Friday, September 24, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
5/10

"For the price, you can go get the 2011 Grand Cherokee which is MUCH nicer in every way. Interior, Exterior, Power, Gas Mileage, Features. It's not close. I drove both vehicles before purchasing and I couldn't get out of the Ford dealership quick enough. Do yourself a favor, save some time and just go into the Jeep dealership and get the superior car."

11 people out of 103 found this review helpful

Ford fantastic

By on Saturday, September 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Beautifull design ( other brands would make a car expensive for the design like 2011 ford explorer or 2011 edge ) luxurios , stable , looks like a quiet interior , many options . The front looks like Hyundai Veracruz , but the back looks like is the future with a ford touch. Very , very , very good car"

1 person out of 14 found this review helpful

OK not great yet

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "great comfort, 6 cyl good mpg"

Cons: "quality, fit ,finish rush to get to market"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Seems like a rush to get into production many little things. A pilar noise no repair 3 visits to dealer. streak on windows when useing (fixed) myfordtouch had 2 updates so far,inside trim miss aligned also rear liftgate alignment I want to like this vehicle comfort is great on long trips 6cyl gives good mpg expected more for a high end suv (limited)"

best car ever

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very nice"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.