Go

2011 Ford Explorer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 200 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 40 | Next

I give this vehicle 10s all the way!

By on Friday, November 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort and size says it all!"

Cons: "gas mileage could be a better as with most vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had my Explorer for 6 mos. now and cannot find anything I do not like. I have owned 3 new santé fe over the past 8 years and this vehicle tops them all. Room is unbelievable when you put down the 3rd seat. Ride and comfort on a trip is great."

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Great family car

By on Saturday, July 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have 4 kids and this car is great. Gas mileage is fair. I would recommend this car to other families."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

sync is still frustrating, but drives nice

By on Wednesday, October 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "still use garmin GPS, rather thn navigation system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Vehicle drives nice Visibility is poor. My touch/sync is horrible! Maintenance costs have been high"

29 people out of 54 found this review helpful

5,000 imiles and problems already

By on Tuesday, September 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love the look and features"

Cons: "Is this a lemon?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2nd trip to the dealer in 6 months. -Brought the vehicle to the dealership because the front bumper came lose - pin came undone. -Front window jumps when being rolled down. -Sunroof squeaks when being opened. -Noise from the rt front suspension. Just learned that the RT front strut bearings have to be replaced... What??? Read online and there are tons of people with this problem."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Sunday, May 24, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Unhappy with vehicle

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Nice looking"

Cons: "Everything else!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The interior car quality is the worst. Loud rattles that could never be found by dealership after 2 1/2 years of warranty service. The ride is horrible. Felt like the car was going to "float" off the road. Lots of electronic glitches that could never be recreated at the dealership. The so-called safety features were a nightmare. Warnings would go off for no apparent reason and almost cause me to get into a wreck. Back up camera and warnings were obnoxious. Horrible visibility for anyone under 6'tall. Hard to see over the dash and side windows. Not made for a 5'5" driver."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Explorer near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.