To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2002 Ford Explorer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 1158 Ratings for the 2002 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 208 209 210 ... 232 | Next

By on Monday, November 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Everything I need and more

By on Sunday, November 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best all round vehicle I've ever had. I think I'm going to keep it even though the lease has expired. I've looked at what I can get to replace it from new Explorers to the BMW X class and nothing compares. OK some new tires are needed, but that's it!"

2004 Explorer XLT

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"WOW I just read all 187 reviews and it seems you absolutely love your explorer and absolutely hate it!!! We absolutely love ours, 2004 XLT we bought it in 2005 with 27,000 miles on it now has 50,000. I had severe injuries from a low impact accident in a chevy malibu, I wanted big and bad and safety and that whats I got with my explorer, I feel very safe in it and it has surpassed my expectations in comfort, handling, realiability etc. We have a son that plays college football so we have made numerous road trips, everyone is always comfortable, the third row seating is awesome too and its never left us stranded, well one time but that was after I hit a turkey and the automatic fuel shut off put it out of comission. We actually own three fords right now, hubby drives a big F150 and the football player has a ford ranger, no major problems with any of them. The only time this explorer has been in the shop was for an issue with the back of the drivers seat and it was covered by warranty. When this one gets traded in it will definately be on another explorer. Its a very stylish vehicle, the kids love it and it gets drooled over all the time by many. Sticker price was $34,000 so its well equipped LOVE IT!!!!"

everything I wanted in SUV

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very reliable auto. I got the two wheel drive for the ride and it didn't disapoint. Previously had 4wd and never used it and it rode very hard... very happy with it and don't know that I would buy anything else."

Best SUV ever!!!!

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We own one and it's everything we've always wanted in a Suv!We've had it for 3 years now and it has not once been in the shop or left me stranded or anything!It is very roomy and the kids love the dvd package Ford provides!I feel very safe in it from the rear sensors to the air bags all around you,it's truely the suv to spend you hard earned money on hands down!!!As for all the chevys you see out there with one head light out well our ford has never had a light out or even the tires changed and its on 60,000 miles!We tried to replace them but the technician said they didn't need new ones yet!!!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 208 209 210 ... 232 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Explorer near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.