To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 193 Ratings for the 2007 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

Unique Vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded a '04 Gen 1 Sport Trac in May 06 for this Gen 2 '07. The '04 was a neat vehicle but bottom of the line. This one is a top drawer, fully loaded Limited V8. Much better vehicle than the '04 except in one area......the 6 spd transmission. I started having serious probs with the tranny approx 1 mo after purchase. I was ready to unload it when, after the 4th time back to the dealer the prob was resolved (this was in Sept '07). I havn't had a prob anything since. I've had many, many new vehicles and I can truly say this Sport Trac is my favorite!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Tuesday, October 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We love our Sport Trac. It is very roomy inside, it rides and handles better then any truck or suv. The inside is as incredible as the outside. The bed works great to haul stuff. With the towing package, it doesn't even feel like you are towing anything. We had 4 people, the bed as full as can be and we pulled a 16' bass boat with no problems. The gas milage all weighted down wasn't too bad either. Everyone loves our Sport Trac especially the color. We got one of the Metallic Orange ones. We have had it a year tomorrow and we still absolutely love it. We have had a few minor problems with the AC, and the back window motor. However they were fixed right away. We can not say enough good things about the sport trac. It has power, comfort, versitility we will reccomend the 07 to anyone."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very good vehicle

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "best in class"

Cons: "not available"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good vehicle, my third all with lots of rough miles, 1st one 140000 mi. Too bad they quit making it. Can't find a comparable Tacoma or Frontier, nor does Ridgeline compare. Avalanche also discontinued but not very similar, although if you like a much bigger vehicle it would do fine."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Extremely functional and looks great too!

By on Saturday, May 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Multi-functional, acceleration, steering"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've not had to make a single repair. Just regular maintenance. I'd get another if they still made them. Excellent acceleration. Very responsive steering."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

a great shame ford has stopped making them

By on Saturday, June 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great ride and can be a car or truck"

Cons: "poor visiblity out rear window rear headrests"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ive owned numerous trucks in my 60 odd years, this is best veh I have ever owned, ride, handling, fantastic, sucks alittle to much gas but all trucks do. Gauges alittle hard to see especially gas gauge, 71,000 miles, routine maintance, expect one water pump. PLEASE FORD!!!!!!!!! bring it back, or I will have to go to another company when it becomes time to trade it in."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Explorer Sport Trac near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.