Go

1995 Ford Escort

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 317 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

1995 Ford Escort LX Wagon

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable and CHEAP to operate."

Cons: "Everything is old, radio, A/C, tires, so the ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car's gas mileage. I get 30mpg in town and 38mpg on the highway! The car has no luxuries and you know you're driving a car not sitting in an airconditioned luxury hotel suite as if you were driving a Lexus."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

never quits

By on Friday, September 24, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"amazing car. runs like a champ ever since i got it. its a little slow as of low end torque, yet i put 800 bucks into a turbo kit, and it bumped torque up 100 lbs and hp up 105. runs as fast as a new car would, never had to rebuilt anything on it. i do regular maintence on it as needed. 18 year old transmission, and its still shiftin like its brand new. never an oil leak even."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent and reliable economy car

By on Saturday, January 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Economical, reliable, excellent road manners"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We have had this car since new. It averages a continuous 28 mpg since new. Maintenance costs have been very good, mostly your standard wear items. The car is not overly powerful but it gets you where you want to go without a worry. Merging has to be planned based on its acceleration capabilities. The car will go anywhere in reasonable snow and ice conditions without a worry. The interior noise is the biggest issue with the car as the road noise can be quite loud cruising at 70 depending on the surface conditions."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Ford Wagons - Best Kept Secret on the Road!

By on Wednesday, September 28, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Wanted a newer one

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Cheap, runs like it just came from the factory 16 years later, great mileage."

Cons: "Don't expect to impress women with one :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm on my 3rd Ford wagon, so I'm reviewing the '95 I just retired. These cars are awesome! Sure they rust and stuff, but the Ford engines run forever. Yes, other things will break, but you'll never need to touch the engine. Wagons can even fit 8' long boards and things. They add junk every year, decreasing the mileage, but from my experience, you can easily get 33 MPG highway from the 90's models."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great gas miledge car

By on Sunday, April 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"road salt has done a number on the bottom of the car but the car still runs good at over 250000 miles no major problems but the rust. manual transmission, getting 32 to 36 mpg"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Escort near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.