To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1994 Ford Escort

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 317 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

1995 Ford Escort LX Wagon

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable and CHEAP to operate."

Cons: "Everything is old, radio, A/C, tires, so the ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car's gas mileage. I get 30mpg in town and 38mpg on the highway! The car has no luxuries and you know you're driving a car not sitting in an airconditioned luxury hotel suite as if you were driving a Lexus."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Ford Wagons - Best Kept Secret on the Road!

By on Wednesday, September 28, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Wanted a newer one

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Cheap, runs like it just came from the factory 16 years later, great mileage."

Cons: "Don't expect to impress women with one :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm on my 3rd Ford wagon, so I'm reviewing the '95 I just retired. These cars are awesome! Sure they rust and stuff, but the Ford engines run forever. Yes, other things will break, but you'll never need to touch the engine. Wagons can even fit 8' long boards and things. They add junk every year, decreasing the mileage, but from my experience, you can easily get 33 MPG highway from the 90's models."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Really good car, i love it

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "cheap to run, excellent fuel economy 30-32 mixed"

Cons: "small car, cans stick in cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My escprt has served us well, its previous owner wasnt concience of taking car of the vehicle, but it is still something i would trust anywhere, its ugly dented scratched and beat, leaks tranny fluid (fixing soon) and needs some other stuff, but it runs better then my friends 2006 suzuki forenza. 30-32 mixed fuel economy. pretty quick car too."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wonderful Vehicle

By on Thursday, February 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Usesful, good gas mileage, family owned"

Cons: "cup holders do not hold"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car so much! It has come to the rescue of my other vehicles many, many times."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My first car!

By on Wednesday, February 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable"

Cons: "No longer being made"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The first and only car I've ever owned; 19 years!Call it luck and preventive maintance, but this car has paid for itself three fold. But nothing lasts forever and in Jan 2012 it was time to move on. Thank you Ford."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Escort near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.