To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Ford Escape Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,440 - $29,530.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,145

Fair Purchase Price $28,912
Fair Market Range ($28,440 - $29,530)

Invoice $28,830

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 08/24/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.3 of 10

10/8.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 286 Ratings for the 2013 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next

Well rounded vehicle

By on Saturday, May 13, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, fuel mileage, cargo capacity, quality"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the Escape now for 1 year and 7 months and really cannot find anything wrong. The only thing I can mention is the rear seats are stiff, but nobody ever rides there and they are folded down many times for hauling large objects. The mpg has been averaging 23 and that is mostly city with no highway miles. We took a couple of road trips that average 32. It has the normally aspirated 2.5 liter engine without Eco boost, which gives plenty of acceleration. The Escape is a quality vehicle that anyone should like."

20 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Very happy with Escape.

By on Friday, May 26, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, gas milege, fun to drive."

Cons: "Dont care for start/stop feature, rear seats hard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had the Escape for only 2 mos. but so far I am very happy with my purchase. Very good gas milege, quiet and comfortable to drive.I dont really care for the start/stop feature but it works seamlessly and can be disengaged. I think this should be an optional feature. Otherwise, I am happy with my choice."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My 2015 SE at 39,000 miles

By on Monday, March 27, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,284

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power and quietness of the interior"

Cons: "mpg could be better, door armrest is way too smal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So far, reliability has been perfect. My biggest complaint is the very small door armrest and the time it took to master some of the electronics. A little confusing. The 2.0 is very powerful and mileage is good if you stay under 70 on the hwy and keep your foot out of it in town. Adding two more passengers gives a pretty good hit to the mpg also. Quality inside and out is excellent. Test drove 3 competitors before settling on the Escape. Only regret is not opting for the Titanium."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Took a gamble on this one...Titanium trim a must

By on Sunday, July 23, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "handling, comfort, technology, design of exterior"

Cons: "armrests too short, glovebox wont lock, lighting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Was torn on choosing new car and decided this SUV was compact enough to enjoy the gas mileage and still haul stuff if needed. Ok, so the body design is sleek and fun. I like that a lot more than competitors offerings. Only complaint I ever have about new car is...why so much plastic molding outside? Keep it metal and then heat and wear dont take their toll so quickly. I know, it does look good...thats all! Inside, this cabin is nice, little lighting touches and nice displays give this car a feeling of luxury, and the Sony system can be adjusted through your phones equalizer if you have the option, and some minor car system adjusting of the treble, bass, mid, and balance can really make the sound quite enjoyable. The bass is pretty awful though. Just a flat annoying beat instead of a deep resounding bass. That really needs work Ford. Driving it is nice. Seat is very comfortable, a bit odd on the segmenting leaving just a bit more space on the back support at the hips than I prefer, but lumbar adjustment is available, just doesnt fill that little gap quite enough. And armrests are too short. Center needs about four more inches, and door armrest is way too shallow. Not very good. Everything else, excellent. Glove box doesnt lock, boo! But fold down the heavy rear seats and lots of room. Liftgate tempermental on opening with foot activation. Sometimes I look like I am just wagging my foot under my car for no reason...uh hmm, this cost me 500.00?? Oh well....kinda included! Steering is very responsive. Careful when you take off if you have the 2.0 turbo...it is quite kicky, and will turn your steering wheel right out of your hands! So its a fun drive, nice comfort, Titanium trim without Technology Package added totalled about 32000.00 bit high. But feels like its well built, solid, future-proofed for now, nice Navigation option which I bought, really helps when driving in a new area. Very responsive, peppy, pretty, and it is american made! I like it! One quick mention, interior lighting, no way to turn on or off the rear passenger seat overhead or cargo light from the drivers seat.That used to be a standard. But now its forgotten..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Short Time Owner of a Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, May 16, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Alot of Techcessories, solid vehicle, fun to drive"

Cons: "Small Sync-3 screen"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was relocated back to the U.S. after working 20 years overseas and I needed a reliable vehicle for 2 years that would still have alot of value when sold. The Ford 2017 S-Escape was perfect since the base model comes with Bluetooth, has a great sound system, quality interior, good gas mileage, and is rated highly among current owners. I used a mounted tablet with a mobile Wireless Access Point since the base model does not have a large screen. I will be returning overseas and am looking to sell this vehicle for the balance of the loan. 20,000."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.