To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Ford Escape Consumer Reviews

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

 

Transaction Data

Info based on
24 transactions
in the last 60 days
within 100 miles
Transaction Data

This meter represents a sample range of recent transaction prices for vehicles of the same year, make and model as the vehicle specified, but sometimes with a different style and/or equipment. Analyzed transaction prices exclude taxes, DMV fees, documentation fees, other dealership charges and any available rebates or incentives.

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.3 of 10

10/8.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 289 Ratings for the 2013 - 2018 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next

Well rounded vehicle

By on Saturday, May 13, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, fuel mileage, cargo capacity, quality"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the Escape now for 1 year and 7 months and really cannot find anything wrong. The only thing I can mention is the rear seats are stiff, but nobody ever rides there and they are folded down many times for hauling large objects. The mpg has been averaging 23 and that is mostly city with no highway miles. We took a couple of road trips that average 32. It has the normally aspirated 2.5 liter engine without Eco boost, which gives plenty of acceleration. The Escape is a quality vehicle that anyone should like."

45 people out of 45 found this review helpful

Great small SUV

By on Friday, August 4, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, Power, Quiet interior, features"

Cons: "better placement of the light in the rear storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like the styling of the 2017 Ford Escape over any competitors styling. The 2.0 turbo engine offers V-6 power or better. With leather seats, 10 way power driver and passenger seats, navigation, power lift gate and the technology package (which includes bling spot monitoring and rear cross traffic alert) this SUV offers all the luxury I was looking for. I have driven just about all of the direct competition to the Escape including the Honda CRV, Nissan Rouge, Chevy Equinox and Mazda CX-5 and they all come up short in important measures of feature, performance and packaging. One thing I did not want was any kind of roof that opens and fortunately the vehicle I purchased off the dealers lot in the color I wanted, ruby red, did not have that option."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Saturday, March 9, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fair price, fun to drive, Touch Pad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the SE 2.0 Ecoboost and cannot be happier with my purchase. Drives smoothly, have lots of space."

17 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Awesome Crossover

By on Wednesday, April 26, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "All of the above"

Cons: "only one driver leg tunnel a little too narrow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the top of the Line Titanium with the 2.0. The only negative thing I can say is the drivers side legroom is a little too narrow for me when on our first trip Easter weekend it took some getting used to for me. Its my wifes car so this was the only time I have driven it except to store and back. She loves it! We drove the Hondss Nissans Hyundai and Mazdas but as soon as she got in this one she fell in love with it. The biggest bang for the buck I think and I opted for the warranty and zero % financing what a deal plus 1,000 cash back that I rolled right back into it. This was our first new car and first Ford and we are mid 50s Im a mechanic (old school) thats why I purchased the warranty too much to go wrong, it parks itself love the driver features of cruise and staying in your lane. Too much too list really. Im a muscle car guy and that 2.o eco and no slouch! I hung with some V-8s on the Hwy, gas mileage dipped but Im ok Ill give up mileage for some uuumph anyday. I didnt rate reliability too soon to call so far. I would buy another and the Lightning Blue is stunning."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Very happy with Escape.

By on Friday, May 26, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, gas milege, fun to drive."

Cons: "Dont care for start/stop feature, rear seats hard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had the Escape for only 2 mos. but so far I am very happy with my purchase. Very good gas milege, quiet and comfortable to drive.I dont really care for the start/stop feature but it works seamlessly and can be disengaged. I think this should be an optional feature. Otherwise, I am happy with my choice."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.