ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Ford Escape

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 600 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 ... 120 | Next

I love this car and would buy it all over again.

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A really good value, nice and solid."

Cons: "Back seat has limited leg room, fits 2 ok 3 crowd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I was asked what kind of car I wanted, I said something like the Ford Escape or Rav 4. I am so happy we got the escape. It is perfect if you don't like to climb up to get out of a car. Plenty of room in the front and bac storage area. I would have liked a little more leg room in the rear seating area. All the controls are accessible to the driver. Very comfortable to drive both in the suburbs and the highway. I have never had any mechanical or cosmetic deficiencies with the car. Although Mother Nature decided to put a tree on the roof and side. The repairs were painless and you would ever know that it happened."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

rust profued,never rust ever

By on Sunday, September 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the car has been rust profed,guarantee life of car,to never ruat,thats got to be worth something"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

money pit. WORST VEHICLE EVER!

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "it looks nice. not bad on gas"

Cons: "transmission failed gas pedal cable broke warning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought car off assembly line and had nothing but problems. The service dept knows me by vehicle when I come in (about once a month or so). Still under extended warranty and have spent OVER $3000.00 in RePAIRS."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, December 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I don't understand why someone would by an import, we need to take care of our country and our people in it! Toyota makes ugly vehicles that have gas pedal problems! Ford and GM both have superior quality over Toyota and Honda. Ford is making outstanding vehicles. My Escape has excellent quality, and the gas mileage is fantastic! Thank you Ford Motor Company!!!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A great small SUV wth decent cargo space.

By on Wednesday, May 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The box design creates space for people and cargo. Very reliable and has good gas mileage. Very good value"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 ... 120 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Escape near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.