Go

2012 Ford Escape

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 600 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 120 | Next

Good driving car.

By on Tuesday, August 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice ride. easy to get into and out."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've enjoyed owning and driving my Escape. Good on gas, not as good as some, but good. Quiet ride. Looks good."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

So far...best vehicle

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought a used 08 Escape, V6, Limited. I love it! The price was right comparred to other SUV's. It's stylish, comfortable and safe."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

2nd escape and the absolute best!!!

By on Monday, October 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,529

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "limited, calm ice blue lighting at night, rugged"

Cons: "cheap materials, hard to fold down back seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

my "12" escape

"This escape is the 2nd escape i have bought and its the 2nd most reliable car (i am not really so sure about it because i have only had it for 5 years but i have had my 2006 escape for 11 years so i know what that car is like) but it looks great and has rugged looks with chrome accents and fun to drive. overall this escape is my 2nd favorite car i have owned."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

my "12" escape

Not a good vehicle

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "None worth mentioning"

Cons: "Poor quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought this vehicle used. Ran good for about three months, then started some major problems. Went to start vehicle and could not get it started. Something had "fused" to the engine. Had to get it towed in. In shop for one week. Suddenly lost power while going up hill. Clutch installed at factory defective. Had new clutch and seals put in under warrenty. In shop for 2.5 weeks. Dashboard lights seem to come on/off randomly at times. Dealer has no answer/solution for this at this time. All in all, am very disappointed in this vehicle. Bought this SUV for my wife. She is afraid to drive it for fear of when the next time it will break down for no real reason. Now I have to trade this off, at a loss of course, because Ford is not able to build a decent vehicle of any quality. I will never buy another Ford product."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Small SUV

By on Saturday, January 28, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage. Great sound system. Good Power."

Cons: "Needs more space for phones, iPod and Nav System."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We bought this SUV when we were moving 600 miles from our home. We have had no problems with this vehicle except for the Throttle Body which was recalled and fixed for free. I have 148000 miles on the vehicle and I drive it to work and back (about 50 total miles) every day. It is paid for which is always a plus. I just put four new Goodyear tires on the vehicle so I am planning on keeping it another year or two. It has a really good sound system with Sirius/XM and it also has the SYNC system. When I got new tires, I had the alignment checked. After 148k miles, it was still right on factor specs. This car has really been a good one for us. I would drive it anywhere. Our other vehicle is a 2016 Jeep Rubicon Hard Rock Edition that is more of our "play" vehicle. It's great in the summer with the top off. But for everyday driving, the Escape has mad a great car for us."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 120 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Escape near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.