To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Ford Escape

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 600 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 88 89 90 ... 120 | Next

always gets me where I need to go!

By on Saturday, June 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, clean, beautiful vehicle!"

Cons: "eats gas like crazy!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A neat and reliable car!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great hybrid - excellent mileage for size 2 tons

By on Thursday, April 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Easy to drive. Full of pep, corners well."

Cons: "Poor cruise control , no handles over rear doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Unlike the Toyota Prius, this car moves when you put your foot on the gas (good safety feature). Good head & legroom. Has outside thermometer. Too bad the 2014s no longer have a hybrid option. On the downside, no handles over the back doors, cruise control is poor. Picks up speed on downhill, slows on uphill (can be dangerous). Real nuisance to lay rear seats down, whoever designed that feature is a sadist."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I couldn't own a better car

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great mpg for V6 AWD, cargo space, fun to drive"

Cons: "visor screws come loose"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I needed an off-road vehicle with minor towing capacity that would also serve as a daily commuter vehicle. I compared many different makes and models and couldn't be happier with my choice. I get way better than the EPA rated gas mileage, usually 28 hwy/frwy and 22 in town only. It's survived some questionable off-road terrain (while the clearance is better than most, it's no truck) and it performs great in the snow and doesn't get knocked around in the wind. My rating for quality is simply a reflection that this isn't a luxury model but the only thing I really have a problem with is that the visor screws like to get a little loose which is annoying. SYNC is great, although sometimes hilarious when trying to pronounce proper names. Seats folded down or not I can pack a lot of stuff into this car: patio pavers, trees, three large dogs, camping gear, shop equipment, etc. There is not one thing I wanted this car to do that it could not do. I have several friends and family members with Escapes (prior to the body change in 2013) and they all agree that this is the best car! Highly recommended."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Plenty of get up and go. Pulls 1500 lb trailer OK

By on Thursday, September 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Like visibility. Engine (6cyl) and six speed auto transmission are matched very well. Frequently pull trailer with 1000 to 1500 pound load and Escape handles trailer quite well even in the mountains. Flexibility of rear seating or cargo configuration works very well. Works great for hauling grandchildren. I have had no problems with vehicle. It has only been back to the dealer for regular maintenance. Vehicle has cabin air filter but there is no mention of the filter in the owners manual. Wish it had six way power front seat for passenger. AC controls difficult to see. Update for navigation system too expensive ($200 to update from 2012 to 2013) Navigation screen size OK but some colors hard to see and font too small to see easily in traffic. I frequently use smart phone navigation as it in more current. Would like to be able to load maps from my computer to Escape navigation."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

absolutely love it

By on Thursday, May 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very easy to drive, comfortable ride"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we shoppped around and checked out many, many cars and trucks and came to the conclusion Why would anyone want to drive anything but an Escape? It is just the right size, looks great,it is fun to drive. There is nothing about this vehicle that we don't like."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 88 89 90 ... 120 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Escape near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.