To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Ford Escape

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 600 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 ... 120 | Next

Nice, comfortable, reliable vehicle.

By on Friday, June 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable for a bigger person. Good MPG for its"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this Escape four years ago with 72000 miles on it, I know have 108000 miles on it and have enjoyed it every mile. I've bought one set of tires and did regular oil changes, no other problems. I wish they still made this style of Escape because it's more like a truck for pulling my boat or trailer. I know it was built on a Ranger frame. The new ones are just another cookie cutter SUV that is mostly car."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Saturday, January 3, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, comfort, gas mileage"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded in my 2013 Outback (crummy A/C and guzzled oil) for a 2012 Escape. Best decision I ever made. Great vehicle!"

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Very Versatile

By on Thursday, November 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "cavernous! reliable surefooted"

Cons: "wish it had power recline and power passenger seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"AWD, 4 cylinder, Limited with every option except NAV. I can squeeze 28 mpg on a road trip, load it up and go! Great little SUV the 4 banger is a little noisy but not bad, The SYNC has some quirks but you just have to reprogram every six months or so."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

You get what you pay for!

By on Thursday, June 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Nice looking vehicle"

Cons: "bad mpg,low quality, rough ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I bought my 2008 Escape used with 48,000 miles on it. I didn't even make it home with it when I first bought it (the battery died when I stopped at a gas station). I got that taken care of and then the cruise control stopped working. It was fine for a little while and then just recently I ran into more problems. The transmission cooler AND the ABS tone ring had to be replaced at the same time...cost was about 800 dollars. I have a 100 mile daily commute to work and I average 21-22 mpg...NOT impressed being that this vehicle is a 4 cylinder! It is a nice car style wise...but quality and mpg are what it lacks."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Wednesday, May 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very versatile. Great for hauling stuff."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the few 2WD SUV's you can tow behind an RV. Ford discontinued that the following year. Wish they would bring that ability back."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 ... 120 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Escape near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.