To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2002 Ford Escape

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 1258 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 252 | Next

Great high school and college car

By on Thursday, March 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Got this car when I was a sophomore in high school with 34,000 miles. I am about to complete my 4th year in college and have had no major issues with it at 95,000 miles. It's a little loud on country interstate at above 70. At only 4 cylinders, accelerating up hills on the interstate above 75mph can be painful. However I have gotten it up to well over 100. It's been averaging around 20miles to a gallon with my lead foot."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Tuesday, June 8, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my 4cyl. 5spd. Escape with 100,000 miles and have added another 150,000 with no problems. Still uses no oil and gets 26MPG. I'll I've done is brakes, tires (1 set), belt, and alternator. Very versatile vehicle that I will hate to replace. Will probably get another one if I can find one like it"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good small SUV

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"had this Escape for 3 years and have great use from it. I drive the heck out of this car and have had NO breakdowns are repairs needed. Besides the regular maint. I have not had to fix anything. Great first SUV!!! Ride is a little bumpy and a little noisy but not a real issue."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great buy! Handles well. Dependable."

Cons: "Nylon seat covers stain--no big deal."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the car used 5 years ago and have put 75,000 miles on it. It has been very dependable with no major work done on it--just routine maintenance. I get about 24 mpg. The car is comfortable and has plenty of room for luggage, etc. I paid less than $8000 and so it has been a great car at a great price."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I have been very content with this car.

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 193,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, very safe"

Cons: "Found nothing wrong with it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"For the most part, this vehicle has been at the top with me in performance and comfort. A few minor repairs I've had done to it and it still gives me the quality I like in a car. If I could, I'd keep it forever, but as it is, I will need to go with another of its kind or something larger. My goal is to get a newer F150...not brand new, but near it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 252 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Escape near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.