To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Ford Edge Consumer Reviews

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

 

Transaction Data

Info based on
6572 transactions
in the last 90 days
within the U.S.
Transaction Data

This meter represents a sample range of recent transaction prices for vehicles of the same year, make and model as the vehicle specified, but sometimes with a different style and/or equipment. Analyzed transaction prices exclude taxes, DMV fees, documentation fees, other dealership charges and any available rebates or incentives.

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 35 Ratings for the 2015 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Ford Has Really Stepped Up Its Game

By on Friday, September 22, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,923

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Feels like luxury, solid powertain, Smooth ride"

Cons: "Voice commands can be finicky at times"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Went from a 2008 Acadia SLT to a 2017 Ford Edge Titanium because we are empty nesters and didnt need the extra space anymore. We were going to test drive an Explorer but spotted the Edge on showroom floor while we waiting and fell in love with its spaciousness and comfort but without the bulk. Have had it two months now and can honestly say, I wont drive anything else ....ever. The 2.0 Eco Boost 4-banger has a ton of low end torque and very little turbo lag with excellent acceleration. Its quiet, smooth tranny, and is much more nimble in heavy traffic than its size would suggest. The interior fit and finish is very solid and is packed with quality materials with soft touch surfaces everywhere you reside - luxury on a budget. The new Sync 3 system is one of the easiest head units to operate on the market. Ford has a huge winner in the Edge - simple yet elegant without the import price tag. The Edge punches way above its weight class."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fun and practical. Hard to find in one package.

By on Tuesday, November 14, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, convenience features, hwy mileage"

Cons: "Cost, in town mileage, reliability of extras"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Sport version is great. Drove the Titanium and floored it up a hill before we bought this one. Nope. Adequate, but I like a car that will put you back in the seat. Of course the only other viable option was the most expensive Edge made. Drove it and was sold. Acceleration is great and it corners well for a crossover. Brakes can be a little touchy, but after getting used to them, not bad. Snow driving is great. Just floor it and it goes. Gas mileage is good on the hwy, hand calculated at 26 max. In town is not great at about 17 or so. Comfort is good with all the bells and whistles. Love the adaptive cruise and self park feature. I can squeeze into the tightest parallel spots easily. Hands free lift gate is a very nice feature when your hands are full. Stereo is decent. Many other features come on the Sport and ours is pretty much the loaded version even in that trim. Had a couple minor issues that have been covered under warranty: heated/cooled seat on driver side malfunctioned, adaptive steering gave a fault code, and a minor issue with the sunroof not liking to close all the way. If it wasnt for the minor annoyances regarding reliability, this car would be a 10/10 in all areas. Not sure Id get this car out of warranty..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2016 Ford Edge V6 AWD -1st. 6mo. update.

By on Sunday, June 4, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,250

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Spacious interior,cabin quietness. Good mpg for si"

Cons: "Turning radius. soft suspension, high hood line"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Avg. mpg = 22-24 with mixed driving. Cabin quietness - very good. Navigation - mixed results. Door lock features - very good. Touch Screen - Expect learning curve. Climate control - Expect learning curve. Back-up camera - Note use of hitch mounted bike rack/ski rack will cause very annoying and distracting tone while reversing. No quality issues."

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

My six day rental of a '16 Ford Edge Titanium

By on Monday, July 25, 2016

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Brakes, handling, comfortable seats, Sync 3, mpg"

Cons: "Firm & nervous ride, road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I just finished a six day rental of a '16 Ford Edge Titanium with the Ecoboost 2.0 4 engine, driving it from south Florida to northern Georgia (mountains), down through the west Georgia boonies where The Walking Dead is filmed, then back south. It averaged 28 - 29 mpg on the open (highway/interstate) road, 22 mpg in town per the fuel economy computer..... not bad. The performance of the Ecoboost 4 engine is fairly impressive, considering the weight of the Edge vs the small size of the engine, and it does move it along pretty well. However, if you've carrying a load of people & stuff in a hilly area, you’ll sometimes wish you had another 15 ponies and 20 pound/feet of torque on tap. With a full load, this engine in this vehicle gets the job done, but you won’t have a lot of reserve power to spare. To be fair, compared to the '14 Ford Edge rental I drove two years ago that had a punishing and miserable ride, the '16 Edge is a big overall improvement ranging from the new Sync 3 system to the improved ride, comfort, braking and handling. Very strange, however, that this loaded Titanium didn’t have a GPS system!!!! Nearly a $38k top of the line car, and no GPS? REALLY?? This being said… this particular ’16 Titanium didn't close the deal for my family for a purchase, and here’s why: It rode pretty smoothly and fairly quietly only on the most glass-like asphalt roads (I don’t know where some Edge reviewers say that this SUV is soooo "quiet” – it is NOT, so they must be deaf or Ford fanatics). On any other road surface, the ride was frequently nervous and bumpy, the car thumped and bumped over minor broken pavement, you felt every imperfection in the road through the steering wheel. Depending on the type of road surface, road noise was prominent. For these reasons, these observations were definitely NOT in our definition of a ‘Titanium’ level in our opinion, and the deal breaker for a potential purchase. The road noise from the 19” Hankook 245/55R19 Venus S1 noble tires (set at 35psi per the manufacturer's recommendation) and through the vehicle’s floorpan was a bit excessive, especially since this was the Titanium model. I shudder to think how the Edge Sport must ride and sound with it's even lower profile tires/larger wheels. With the improvements in automotive industry suspension and sound reduction technology introduced over the past few years, there is certainly no excuse for Ford not producing a smoother riding and quieter crossover than this new top of the line Edge. Perhaps the Edge SEL might ride a little better (and a little quieter) with it's standard 18” wheels & tires. If so, a ‘16 Edge SEL could be worth a serious look. I've also just learned that the Titanium can be ordered with the 18" wheels & tires (60 profile instead of 55), so it would be interesting to drive an Edge Titanium with these tires/wheels. In the meantime, maybe Ford needs to talk to Kia, and closely examine a '16 Sorento. I rented a lowly '16 Sorento LX w/V6 a few months ago, and it was a definitely quieter, smoother riding, and faster SUV than this '16 Edge Titanium, and at a much lower price. The '16 EX & SX trim Sorentos are even quieter and ride about as well as the lower priced trim LX! Overall, a disappointment for a pricey SUV we really wanted to like. Back to the drawing board, Ford – Kia can get the job done with their Sorento, so, try again. You can do it!"

80 people out of 86 found this review helpful

Great car overall

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2016

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great riding Car"

Cons: "My review below tells it all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Since this is my 4th Edge I must like them. I purchased the 2016 and it came with the kick under the bumper to open the back hatch which I hate. When the hatch is up and you reach in to far to get a grip on your cargo, it will close on your head if your foot is to far under. If you don't have the keys on you it will not work. I was taking fishing rods out of the back and stepped in to far and the hatch closed and I had to move fast not to break them. Tried to have it disconnected but they told me they can't. And some protection on top of the back bumper would be nice."

26 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.