To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Ford Edge Consumer Reviews

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

 

Transaction Data

Info based on
758 transactions
in the last
90 days
within the U.S.
Transaction Data

This meter represents a sample range of recent transaction prices for vehicles of the same year, make and model as the vehicle specified, but sometimes with a different style and/or equipment. Analyzed transaction prices exclude taxes, DMV fees, documentation fees, other dealership charges and any available rebates or incentives.

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 40 Ratings for the 2015 - 2018 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Ford Has Really Stepped Up Its Game

By on Friday, September 22, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,923

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Feels like luxury, solid powertain, Smooth ride"

Cons: "Voice commands can be finicky at times"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Went from a 2008 Acadia SLT to a 2017 Ford Edge Titanium because we are empty nesters and didnt need the extra space anymore. We were going to test drive an Explorer but spotted the Edge on showroom floor while we waiting and fell in love with its spaciousness and comfort but without the bulk. Have had it two months now and can honestly say, I wont drive anything else ....ever. The 2.0 Eco Boost 4-banger has a ton of low end torque and very little turbo lag with excellent acceleration. Its quiet, smooth tranny, and is much more nimble in heavy traffic than its size would suggest. The interior fit and finish is very solid and is packed with quality materials with soft touch surfaces everywhere you reside - luxury on a budget. The new Sync 3 system is one of the easiest head units to operate on the market. Ford has a huge winner in the Edge - simple yet elegant without the import price tag. The Edge punches way above its weight class."

35 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Very Happy with my 2017 Edge SEL

By on Sunday, December 31, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Competitive pricing, Great quality, handling +++"

Cons: "No digital MPH, voice commands are hit and miss"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just purchased a fully loaded 2017 Ford Edge SEL from our local dealer and could not be happier. Just took it on a long road trip (1,800 miles) this last week to visit family and was very impressed with the power (2.0 Turbo) going through the hills. On certain streches of desert highway we were cruising around 95 MPH and the ride was great; very low road noise and still averaged 23.4 MPG on the trip. While the jury is still out on the long term reliability, I am very happy with my purchase to date."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Fun and practical. Hard to find in one package.

By on Tuesday, November 14, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, convenience features, hwy mileage"

Cons: "Cost, in town mileage, reliability of extras"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Sport version is great. Drove the Titanium and floored it up a hill before we bought this one. Nope. Adequate, but I like a car that will put you back in the seat. Of course the only other viable option was the most expensive Edge made. Drove it and was sold. Acceleration is great and it corners well for a crossover. Brakes can be a little touchy, but after getting used to them, not bad. Snow driving is great. Just floor it and it goes. Gas mileage is good on the hwy, hand calculated at 26 max. In town is not great at about 17 or so. Comfort is good with all the bells and whistles. Love the adaptive cruise and self park feature. I can squeeze into the tightest parallel spots easily. Hands free lift gate is a very nice feature when your hands are full. Stereo is decent. Many other features come on the Sport and ours is pretty much the loaded version even in that trim. Had a couple minor issues that have been covered under warranty: heated/cooled seat on driver side malfunctioned, adaptive steering gave a fault code, and a minor issue with the sunroof not liking to close all the way. If it wasnt for the minor annoyances regarding reliability, this car would be a 10/10 in all areas. Not sure Id get this car out of warranty..."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best value in 2-row SUVs

By on Saturday, January 6, 2018

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, handling, cargo size"

Cons: "No powerfold mirrors, keep camera sensors clean"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Researched/test drove various SUVs for months; always came back to Edge Sport. Best value in comparably-equipped mid-size SUVs. Nixed the moonroof for the Tech pkg; very pleased. HP/torque make this a true pleasure to drive; gyro stabilizers eliminate usual SUV tippy feeling in cornering. Shifts are smooth (unlike Lexus) but change to Sports mode and WOW! this SUV moves like gangbusters! Not quite up to Porsche/Audi/BMW but I paid thousands less so no complaints here. Handsome interior, comfortable seats with great adjustment. Rear seat passengers say seats are much better than our previous Fusion and Hyundai Santa Fe. MySync works perfectly; touch or voice, very responsive, easy to use/intuitive. Mileage is as expected; this is a big heavy SUV. Get a Toyota Highlander Hybrid if you want better mileage, but handling/comfort is worse than Edge Sport."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

10+ Rating on scale of 1-10 Excellent car

By on Wednesday, February 7, 2018

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect car,"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Previously had 2 Mercedes...... This car is by far the best all-round. Roomy, pleasant to drive, great gas mileage. Really pleased with this car and will buy another Edge Sel when the time comes I want a new car. Would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.