Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Edge Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,541 - $28,266.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,995

Fair Purchase Price $27,904
Fair Market Range ($27,541 - $28,266)

Invoice $27,379
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 615 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Fan to Noisy - Electrical Issues

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Elbow room"

Cons: "Fan to Noisy, No easy spot for a phone or wallet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The fan is too loud. It can't be past the half way setting or you are raising your voice significantly to talk to another passenger. The fan was not turning on when it was cold out. The driver door is giving me a message that it is not closed tight - have to slam it 3 times to get it to stop dinging... service appointment this week... and was told this has been a problem on other Edges but no recall."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Would buy over and over again!

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Little bit of road noise, city mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always tell people that I am not a creature of habit, but I love my Edge and would happily buy another! It has run wonderful since I bought it at 25,000 miles. Even with front wheel drive it handled beautifully in the snow and ice when we lived in Minnesota. Normal sized adults can sit VERY comfortably in the backseat and there is still a large trunk space. One of the elements I really love about the Edge is being able to go somewhere nice in the city while looking sleek and sexy in my car, and at other times loading it up with my camping gear and heading into the mountains with all of the space and rugged features I need for that environment. Also, everyone who has ever gotten in my my car has noticed and mentioned how fantastic it is. They always ask, "what kind of car is this, I really like it?""

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My wife drives it and loves it.

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride and handling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wife's favorite car! May my Lincoln version next time."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good driving except for ride comfort

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good handling."

Cons: "Road shocks not suppressed enough."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought a 2014 Ford SEL in December 2014. It drives pretty well, accelerates well. What I don't like is that the ride is a bit harsh. My spine feels the road vibrations a bit too much. My wife who drives this car mainly also dislikes the ride."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

No problems to this point

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Lots of blind spots for the driver out rear and side windows. (Use caution.) Emergency brake really put in a bad place especially if you use two feet to drive."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.