Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2012 Ford Edge

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 601 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

love the collision warning/cruise cntrl monitoring

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "sync, pasenger comfort, looks, inside storgae area"

Cons: "mileage; voice response on nav & phone;"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car rides great. It does not have a truck feel like many SUVs of it's size. Gas mileage is acceptable but not great. the panoramic view sliding roof is a great feature that opens the entire roof line of the vehicle. The control panel took a little while to get used to but once learned it is easy to move about and most controls are on the steering wheel for added safety. the navigation system with sync is extremely helpful and frequently used, though at timers the voice control for navigation does not respond well. I have the 20" tires and while they add a sleek look to the vehicle, in my area in Michigan I would reconsider and go with a more traditional tire due to the road local road conditions being horrible. I love the purchase and would recommend to anyone. My neighbor got one shortly after me and they love theirs also. Inside seating room is awesome. The rear very comfortably seats my 6'3 son. Most other SUVs I looked at were short on leg room in the rear."

Very good handling and comfortable drive . I

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All around great vehicle"

Cons: "expensive for its class"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I believe it's expensive for a small SUV HYBRID"

Our Edge has been reliable and inexpensive to own.

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy and fun to drive. Comfortable."

Cons: "Noise levels high on highways."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We get good but not great mileage. I graded the car lower based on the noise level driving freeways and the lack of factory installed daytime running lights. Really, Ford? You guys hadn't (at least when we bought this car) figured out that daytime running lights are a good thing? That aside, it's been a great car that's easy and fun to drive."

23 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Love Love Love this vehicle

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Absolute a fantastic vehicle to drive and ride in"

Cons: "I don't have any cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle beats any of the other SUV out there. It is just the most fantastic car I have ever owned in my 40 years of owning a vehicle"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

great car

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Maintenances done on regular schedule every 3000 miles"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

It's been a great car for us.

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First Ford we have ever owned in 35yrs of marriage and it was a real nice vehicle for us. Plenty of backseat room for other adults or car seats. A real niece drive. We would recommend this car to our friends."

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Best vehicle with no problems

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "No tie downs in cargo area."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle was equipped with Continental tires that were so noisy that I replaced at 42000 miles. The next set of Goodyear went 82,000 miles. Replaced battery twice. Front wheel bearings at 96,000 and brakes at 142,000. With regular oil changes and tire rotation this is the only maintenance performed. Gas mileage 22 mpg no difference city or highway."

32 people out of 50 found this review helpful

I will be buying a 2015

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Will own 2015 as this is one of the best cars Ford has had in years. Never an issue with the 2007"

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

GREAT LITTLE SUV

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "GREAT VALUE"

Cons: "NOISY ENGINE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

THIS IS WHAT SELLS

"WELL WE ARE SECOND OWNER ON THIS EDGE AND FEW THINGS HAVE COME UP THE RIDE IS GOOD AND THE POWER IS GOOD BUT THE MOTOR IS A LITTLE BUSY AND THE TRANS SEEMS TO HUNT AND SHIFT A LOT IT HAS ALL THE OPTIONS THE NEXT YEAR LIMITED HAS BUT THE PRICE IS RIGHT WE GOT OUT OF DEALER FOR LESS THAN 12K SO THAT WAS GREAT AND WE PLANNED ON KEEPING IT FOR A LONG WHILE AND WE HAVE EXTENDED WARRANTY TOO"

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

THIS IS WHAT SELLS

Stable, reliable, comfortable

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I put many miles on this 2008 and have bought a 2014 to do the same thing. It is reasonably easy to do minor maintenance (fluids, filters, brakes, lamps). It is a relatively heavy vehicle with predictable handling and it is very sure-footed. The (mostly highway) lifetime fuel economy has been over 21 MPG. The 18" tires are somewhat pricey, but they last a long time under highway driving conditions."

19 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Edge near Honolulu. See local deals