To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2003 Ford E350 Super Duty Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 279 Ratings for the 1992 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

care free driving

By on Saturday, April 15, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great look , great ride"

Cons: "a little under powered for city driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought this van used from a small dealership. no regrets, drove it all over the U.S. still have it and store it in a garage all winter. I am donating it this year to a good cause because I no longer need it. no fear that it will be as good to them as it was to me."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Strong, reliable engine. Only surface rust

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 479,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great work van"

Cons: "Diesel fumes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this van when it had 11,000 miles on it. I have changed the oil every 5,000 miles with Motorcraft 15W-40. Power everything, windows, mirrors, door locks, and keyless entry. I have been the only one to drive it so the engine and transmission are still in great shape. The van has never been in an accident and drives great. There is a hole in the very rear floor approximately 8" in diameter. There is only surface rust on the exterior."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

What a trooper

By on Monday, August 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, Fun and Escellent Drive"

Cons: "Very little cup holders and power outlets."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car used after the minivan couldn't easily handle 5 kids with 4 car seats and I am glad I did. Had the vehicle about 10 years and immediately noticed the ease of driving. Excellent highway driving, much more stable than a minivan and the kids could stretch out a bit during long drives. Only problem was Catalytic convertor which failed prematurely at 72000 miles. Ford took over 6 months to replace it under warranty. All other repairs were routine maintenance. The XLT doesn't come with a great deal of amenities so I did add some power outlets and drink holders for the mid and rear seating compartments. Hated to sell the vehicle it was very reliable."

28 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Best Van

By on Monday, December 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Over the years, I have owned three of these - they are comfortable and easy to drive. They are powerhorses that require little maintenance, only the usual tire and oil changes, with the Triton engine going 100K miles before even a tune-up! I have always gotten good mileage, 18MPG on average. They tow well, you usually forget there is anything behind you. I have consistantly used these vans to drive about 26 thousand miles during a two month period every summer, pulling a fully loaded 4X8 cargo trailer - and the Ford E-150 never lets me down. Fellow vendors switched to Fords after suffering multiple breakdowns with other makes and models. Maintenance Tip: No matter what you drive, try a "Motor-Vac" if you've got high mileage on your vehicle. It is a process that pulls all the carbon build-up out of your engine. It's inexpensive and does wonders for performance."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Fits its purpose

By on Wednesday, April 19, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Interior volume, ground clearance, reliability"

Cons: "It aint pretty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Use this for towing a small trailer and camping. The 5.4L provides acceptable power and 15+mpg. These vans are proven work horses! Many have 250,000+ miles on them and are still running. Simple to convert to 4x4."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent affordable vehicle

By on Saturday, December 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent multiple use vehicle!"

Cons: "Fuel mileage of 11-18 with the 5.4 V-8."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is great for carrying my family of 8 with ease of entry/exit and capable of towing a 32 foot camper behind! The SYNC System is innovated, user friendly and extremely accurate! I've own an E350 passenger vans prior, and it was superb as well however with the new design, comfort and power this vehicle is the tops!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Takes a beating and keeps going & going!

By on Monday, January 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,856

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Keeps taking a beating"

Cons: "ingnition packs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my2006 E250 with 100,000 miles on it it now has 202,xxx miles on it. This van has been great and towing at least 3 days a week approximately 9600 lbs. It is not a speed demon at this wieght, but it will get us there. The van I do wish had a larger motor, but the 4.6L has been great. The only complaint I have is the cataylic converters I have changed, and a small battle with the ingnition packs. Other than Those this van has been problem free"

24 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Best Van for the Value

By on Thursday, February 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great van for the price"

Cons: "height restrictions"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"High durability, great cargo space, easily customized for any business. Why buy a pickup when you can haul all and more with this van."

14 people out of 17 found this review helpful

I own 3 Ford E-Vans

By on Tuesday, February 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "BEST bang for the BUCK"

Cons: "Mileage, 11mpg town, 16mpg highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own 3 Ford vans E150, 2 E350's without a doubt Ford vans are the BEST, rugged & reliable. My E-150 is a 2002, I bought in 2009 for $4500, 22k, best buy ever, never put one cent into it, 60K now & I'm selling it for $5000. Bought a'94 E-350 in '04, 35K, $5000, drove into the dirt. My latest E-350, '01, bought 3/2012, 40k for $9000. now have 55K not one penny in repairs. Ford's biggest BLUNDER is discontinuing the E-vans, the transits are too small, & not strong enough engine & suspension, for the "trades"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

14 people out of 17 found this review helpful

I really enjoy my Ford Van

By on Saturday, July 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very comfortable to drive."

Cons: "Poor gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this vehicle used in great condition and have put about 100,000 miles on it. It rides very comfortable and has been very reliable. The only draw backs are that of course it is hard to parallel park, and it gets relatively poor gas mileage. I have had horrible luck with American cars in the past, this is the only American car I have owned that did not break down frequently. I have only had to do minor maintenance on it for the 7 years I have had it. And I was rear ended at high speed by a drunk driver and didn't feel a thing. The van needed some cosmetic work, but the frame and everything held up like a tank. If only gas were cheaper I would keep this vehicle for another ten years."

14 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Ford E-350 XLT--15 passenger van is a work horse.

By on Friday, January 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 251,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, super comfortable front seats"

Cons: "10-15 mpg, repairs costly, engine hard to work on."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

My 2008 Ford E-350 XLT - 15 Pass. van

"I bought my 2008 Ford E-350 XLT 15 passenger van in Dec. of 2008 with just 15,000 miles on it. In 5 years, I put 225,000 miles on it. It has the tinted windows, 5,000 pound towing bumper, rear heat-air and it has the long Delta steps on each side. It has the 5.4 liter Triton gas engine. The front seats are amazingly comfortable. Passengers tell me their seats are very comfortable. I have driven over 1 million miles in 50 years of driving, so I can give a good review of this vehicle. This van is a joy to drive. The power steering is great, the air con. and heat are a 10 and fully adjustable-front-back. The Cons are--eats gas-10-15 mpg, all repairs are expensive--example, I just put $1,150 in brake work-all 4 corners. Tires must be 10 ply--be sure to put high quality winter tires on it if you are in northern states. IMPORTANT: I installed the Roadmaster Suspension System on my van--$600 parts and labor. It makes a tremendous difference--takes the lean out of corners, prevents roll-over and makes the ride more solid. Anyone who buys a 15 pass. Ford van should get the Roadmaster system. You will be glad you did!"

42 people out of 52 found this review helpful

My 2008 Ford E-350 XLT - 15 Pass. van

20 years and counting. Very reliable vehicle

By on Friday, November 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought it brand new, I love it."

24 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Ford Tough

By on Saturday, September 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, Strong, dependable and a workhorse"

Cons: "wood grain interior will squeak at times"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Van sold to me in 2007. Had 75,000 original miles on it. Paid 3K. Car lot in Charlotte NC would take no less. Van steering was loose. Can't remember name of intake part bought and put on it but everything came back to life including perfect steering. Original color of van was silver. Original owner had van completely painted over in Burgundy color. (Wow what a high cost that was). Paint still beautiful today. No trouble with van except bought a battery, alternator, hoses. Van now has 120,000 and shows no sign of slowing. Great van. I love it dearly. Unmovable in rain. Hauls great. Van leaked transmission fluid years ago and ran out of fluid on I-95 traveling to Virginia. Kept driving until it quit. Though it was gone. Mechanic re-filled fluid and it is still driving today. Excellent tranny and motor. Needs heater blower but heat still felt in vents. Needs AC. Electric windows still powerful. I will never sell this van unless I get a good offer."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Its been a great driving experience

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First of all - V10 Triton! This is the peppiest car I've owned. It has been amazingly reliable. normal wear and tear has been minimal. This van seems to be built to an industrial level. I use it for family, and hauling anything I would normally put in a pick up. The seats are very easy to remove. The passenger legroom is limited."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Built Ford Tough!

By on Monday, May 30, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable!"

Cons: "not the best sounding stereo system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2011 E-250 at Sam Galloway Ford with only 6k miles on it. It already had a lift kit on it. I no longer use it often, however, when I do it runs like new and is very dependable."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I will miss my White Knight house-on-wheels.

By on Friday, September 9, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: no longer needed for business

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "room, power, dependability"

Cons: "air conditioner to rear not efficient, no rear operational windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved my van, it held all my camping gear and we could sleep in it if it rained. I hauled lumber, bricks, furniture, and sometimes 9 passengers. It handled great, had power for hills even when loaded- and I could pack it! Cornered great-never questioned its stability even at higher speeds. My only complaint was the air conditioner vent to the back ran thru the top- hard to cool in direct sun- and it needs operational windows in the very rear.When the kids were grown, I took out 2 mid seats, put down rugs, added a cooler and floor pillows and it was my tail-gate party mobile."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, February 2, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"very good family hauler. towing package on my van never had any problems pulling anything from my boat to a tandem flatbed utility trailer. wish it had child security locks. have had some problem with side passenger doors-hinges feel like they are binding."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

96 Ford Enonoline E150

By on Sunday, September 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best vehicle I have ever owned, very few problems, fuel pump, tires and brakes along with general maintenance. 1996 with 215000+ miles.We have taken this conversion van on a number of cross country trips and it is comfortable and transported 6 to 7 people with ease. It handles well in the MN winter snow with the right tires you can get through most snow storms. It pulls my fishing boat like it's not even there!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great all around

By on Thursday, September 4, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in a 2004 jeep rubicon for this I have two kids under 5, and needed to tow a 23ft boat this has been a wonderful car. looked a chevy suburban with all the bells and wistles and saw this through the window of it with the same options and half the price, and less miles. we take it camping, its great for towing the boat, 15mpg with a 5500# boat at 70 mph you can take the seats out for the trips to home depot the only thing I dont like about it is parking it in small lots and when they are slow at plowing the roads in winter."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Reliable Vehicle

By on Friday, December 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Ford van we own does anything we ask it to. It has plenty of power & has alot of horsepower. It was also recently voted the longest lasting, most reliable van you could buy because there were more Ford Econolines with 200,000mi or more than any other van."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great people-over

By on Wednesday, August 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We acquired this van as a used vehicle on a trip when our old vehicle died. It was 9 months old and had 27K miles on it when we got it. We've had it 2 years and 4 months and now have 75K+ miles on it – 20K+ per year. The only thing we've had to use our extended warranty for was the ball joints. I just recently put tires on it. I retrofitted a 3rd bench seat so it is 11 passenger now. With 8 of us in the family it really is a great people-mover and comfortable for our family. The only negative I can say is it is just a small bit underpowered, even with the 5.4L V8 when fully loaded with our family and a small trailer. Also, the 5W-20 oil is a bit harder to find than standard 5W-30. It is built really well though and has worked out great."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

OK van but some issues

By on Wednesday, August 10, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,263

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good drive train and suspention"

Cons: "roof rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This Ford van has not really changed for several years, and the issues are still the same. Look out for roof rust and issues around the 3rd brake light. Also the frame to body mounts can be an issue on the newer models they crumble after just a few years, and Ford won't help with the cost. Other problems are the door cables that again the plastic just crumbles after 3-4 years and have to be fixed so the door operate."

15 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Love it! Comfortable for a truck and very reliable

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of room"

Cons: "Not the best gass mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

WHEELCHAIR LIFT

"I have driven this van for 10 years. Very reliable I bought and had a wheelchair lift and tie downs put in so I could take my mom in it. Only draw back is gas mileage but gets about 18 on highway which isn't too bad for a big box."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

WHEELCHAIR LIFT

Huge capacity with some electrical issues

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Huge space. Decent comfort for truck type vehicle."

Cons: "15 mpg. Door hinges weak. Rear drive in snow ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Decent...my 4th Ford full size van. Comfy seats and smooth and steady at speeds up to 75 mph. Consistent 15 mpg. Huge space and loading ability. I baby it, but door hinges sagging a bit already. Door lock switches and windows act up on occasion. Eats front ball joints, as factory ones have no grease zerks. New ones installed at 75K have them. Uses no oil yet, but front tires wear fast. Better in snow with some extra weight. Extra load passenger tires give a better ride than LT tires. My fourth one, so I guess I'm happy overall. Quiet engine for a truck. USA made."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

awsome

By on Sunday, July 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and cold a/c"

Cons: "gas milage isnt the best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this van is fully loaded with tv and dvd and everything is still factory with 200000+ miles and still runs strong,all I have replaced is a radiator and thermostat and hoses and basic oil changes and tune ups,it still runs and drives like new and only has minor chips in the still factory paint,ford did a great job building this van!"

18 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford E350 Super Duty Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.