To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1997 Ford Crown Victoria

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 171 Ratings for the 1992 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

Best Car for the Money

By on Wednesday, March 16, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Easy to maintain, Never breaks"

Cons: "Door panels crack easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had the car since new. Completely bullet proof. Decent 4.6 litre V8 makes 210 horsepower and in the high 200's for torque. Easily enough to get the car around quickly, and it makes a great noise while doing it. The only problem is the 2v in the crown vic always cracked the intake. I replaced mine with a aluminum intake. Always loved the car, and always will. Would recommend it to anyone who wanted a decent reliable car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Sunday, November 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my 96 crown vic since new, it now has 180k miles on it. Best car I've ever owned. It has needed nothing but regular scheduled maintenance in all these years (tires, fluids, etc). Leather seats are real roomy and comfortable on long trips, and the trunk is huge. The V8 is super smooth. Just bought a 07 grand marquis for my wife, identical to the crown vic, these cars haven't changed much. I'll keep the old crown vic around, too. My friends call them old people cars (I'm 38), but what do they know? They can keep their noisy engines and harsh rides."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very nice, smooth riding, easy to clean car!

By on Saturday, May 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth ride, comfortable, and spacious!"

Cons: "no cup holders, small ash tray if you smoke"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Nice car. Looks great inside and out. no burns, tears or anything. all windows work, underneath hood is super clean. must see it to believe it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Sunday, July 11, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent car, will go 300,000 with the usual maintenance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

More than awesome

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Since this car was new, I have used it for cross country trips year after year and nothing has gone wrong with this car. I have done only the basic things (oil changes, fluids, brake checks) and the only repair I had to make is to fix the driver side automatic window because it fell off the track when I accedently hit it while moving (haha my bad, not a normal defect) Overall; excellent all metal, good milage car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Crown Victoria near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.