Go

1996 Ford Club Wagon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 56 Ratings for the 1992 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

great kid hauler

By on Tuesday, January 22, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We love our van, can easily fit three car seats in a row. 6cyl engine has some trouble on hills when full of people, but great for running around, picking up all the kids from school, etc. Wasn't crazy about Fords before, but they know what they are doing on these vans. Am looking to buy a newer one with the bigger engine and dual heat/AC, but very satisfied."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Versatile Van

By on Friday, January 4, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This is a very roomy van with the capability to remove the middle 2 bench seats and still seat 6. The 6-cylinder engine is powerful enough, though just a bit slow accelerating at highway speeds. Also, lags climbing hills. On more or less level areas, it is quite adequate. Front seating is comfortable, but rear seats are a bit on the uncomfortable side."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

runs great

By on Thursday, December 20, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Good motor, 5.0. Lots of electrical problems, Owned since new. 15 years, always reliable, however, to save yourself a lot of headaches, go for a special order window van without alarm, electric locks, etc, as all have failed. Clock spring for air bag, cruise and horns failed, $280 to repair. Dealer only. Gas gauge failed, electrical components under the hood are subject to a lot of water from rain draining from the windshield. I get 10 mph in town and 18 on the road. You can take it with you with this van. Nice seats,"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Van

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a very nice van for a family. Lots of room and power. Mileage is about 14 to 15 MPG on the road. The only problem I had was a transmission shifting very hard at times. Someone had left an old extra gasket in the transmission housing when the filter was changed! A new filter and one gasket fixed the problem. I have 178,000 miles on this 1992 Ford van with no other problems. Only normal maintenance has been needed."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love it

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We have used our van for 13 years now. It comes in so handy when we go on long trips or field trips. Mechanically, it's been great and we are very pleased with this vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Club Wagon near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.