ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1994 Ford Aerostar Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 149 Ratings for the 1992 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

Best vehicle I have ever had

By on Monday, August 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I wish they were still manufactured. Even my grandchildren don't want me to get rid of it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned!

By on Saturday, August 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very comfortable!"

Cons: "Can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new in Michigan in 1989 and now live in Florida. It has been driven back and forth between these 2 states. It is now at nearly 129000 miles and still running like a champ! Yes, I've replaced tires, battery and brakes after normal wear. I even had the air conditioner repaired and it's working fine now. It's like a member of our family and I plan to keep it as long as it still has life. It can carry 7 adults comfortably with its two removable bench seats in back and two bucket seats in front. Room for 4x8 plywood sheets with seats removed."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Would recommend to most anyone

By on Wednesday, March 16, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought the 93 Aerostar AWD with 53000 miles and hasn't missed a beat since. The electronic 4WD (AWD) works wonders in the MN snow. Very roomy and comfortable with a plethora of cargo space. I drive pretty average speeds and get 14 mpg city and about 18 highway not great but the cost of gas doesn't hurt as much when your van never has mechanical issues. Don't buy one if you think your getting a race car otherwise its the perfect man's, woman's or beginning driver's vehicle"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Buy

By on Thursday, November 5, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought my Aerostar it's a 1989 XL with only 59,000 miles on it with only one owner. Had to replace calipers, rotars, brake pads, master cylinder and the Heater Coil for a total of about 500 dollars all done my self relativly easy to work on. Total spent 1500 dollars."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle

By on Wednesday, October 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased my 1992 Aerostar new in 1991 and used it as a work vehicle for 10 years. It was about as stripped down as it could be, but it has been an incredibly reliable vehicle. With 350,000 miles on it, I intended to drive it forever. Hardware store runs and transporing the kids to and from college---it never let me down. The cash for clunkers program did this incredible vehicle in. I got $4500 toward a brand new Ford Transit Connect. After this vehicle treated me so well for 18 years, I felt a little guilty about sending it to the junk heap, but the C4C program was the final gift from this amazing truck. I will really miss my old Areostar and I hope the new one treats me as well."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Aerostar Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.