Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 FIAT 500L Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,367 - $21,012.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,195

Fair Purchase Price $20,690
Fair Market Range ($20,367 - $21,012)

Invoice $21,513
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.4 of 10

10/6.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 23 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Owned for a couple of months - LOVE IT!

By on Tuesday, October 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun car, lots of headroom, great tech, unique look"

Cons: "None that I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my Fiat 500L Easy a couple of months ago and I couldn't be happier! I am a musician by trade and needed a new car (Drove my Dodge Magnum into the ground) that would accommodate my musical equipment. When I saw a Fiat 500L on display at a local mall, it really caught my eye and I found myself at the dealer a couple of days later making a deal. After a couple of months of driving, I am thrilled with the car. With the complimentary tech package with bluetooth, rear camera, great stereo, hands-free operation, etc it feels like a great "bang for the buck." I love the roomy feel (I am 6'3") and it doesn't have a small car feel to me at all. I am enjoying the manual transmission as well cause it's fun to drive."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The Fiat 500L is a great car.

By on Thursday, November 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy interior, turbo engine"

Cons: "no lock on gas door, space saver spare costs $450."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the 500L Trekking a few weeks ago and I could not be happier. The car is peppy with the 160 HP turbo engine and it is a very smooth riding car. I used to have a Fiat 500 and that car was a little too cramped and the engine was a little slow. The 500L has a lot of interior space and much headroom. I am 6 foot and I have passengers that are 6 fot 5 inches and they have no problems getting in."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great value and fun to drive

By on Monday, November 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent cabin room; great seats and road view"

Cons: "Voice control nav frustating; no locking gas cap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this car for a month now, and both my wife and I love it. We chose the Trekking model for its unique design and satin finish trim. Bright and spacious interior, plenty of backseat room (back seats recline) and great cargo space with back seats folded down. Got the special package with U-connect, navigation and backup camera. I'm 5'10" and my wife is 5'0" (barely) and we both love the driving position and seats. I actually traded in a two year old Cadillac CTS! Worth checking out, a great value for the price and just "quirky" enought to turn heads. Doesn't quite handle the road like our Mini Cooper, but not bad. Very comfortable at highway speeds; quick peppy engine (although slight turbo lag on acceleration)"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Our Second Fiat

By on Sunday, March 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, Quiet Ride, Full Sunroof, Fun to Drive!"

Cons: "Needs a rear cargo mat or make available OEM"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We traded in a 2012 Fiat 500 Sport for more room. We drove the Sport for 13000 miles and never had any problems. Our L is the Trekking model with a manual trans. Gas mileage is as advertised. Getting 27.5 combined and 33 on the highway. We drive mostly around town in hilly Western Washington State. The U-connect with back-up camera is great. Also enjoy the sound quality of the Beats system."

15 people out of 17 found this review helpful

World's most expensive petunia planter

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,900

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable. Roomy good gas milage"

Cons: "Can't keep it running!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car has spent the better part of the last 4 months parked because the battery drained itself due to a computer glitch. They have finally come out with ( I hope) a fix. So now it has come up with a new thing, with mystery warning lights and check engine lights due to cold weather. I admit below zero is cold, but I have NEVER owned a car that threw this kind of temper tantrum because of the cold. If they tell me I need an engine block heater, I think I'll throw one in their show room."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.