Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 FIAT 500L Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,807 - $20,292.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,195

Fair Purchase Price $20,050
Fair Market Range ($19,807 - $20,292)

Invoice $20,583
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.4 of 10

10/6.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.8
Out of 10

Based on 6 Ratings for the 2014 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10

Our Second Fiat

By on Sunday, March 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, Quiet Ride, Full Sunroof, Fun to Drive!"

Cons: "Needs a rear cargo mat or make available OEM"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We traded in a 2012 Fiat 500 Sport for more room. We drove the Sport for 13000 miles and never had any problems. Our L is the Trekking model with a manual trans. Gas mileage is as advertised. Getting 27.5 combined and 33 on the highway. We drive mostly around town in hilly Western Washington State. The U-connect with back-up camera is great. Also enjoy the sound quality of the Beats system."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great value and fun to drive

By on Monday, November 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent cabin room; great seats and road view"

Cons: "Voice control nav frustating; no locking gas cap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this car for a month now, and both my wife and I love it. We chose the Trekking model for its unique design and satin finish trim. Bright and spacious interior, plenty of backseat room (back seats recline) and great cargo space with back seats folded down. Got the special package with U-connect, navigation and backup camera. I'm 5'10" and my wife is 5'0" (barely) and we both love the driving position and seats. I actually traded in a two year old Cadillac CTS! Worth checking out, a great value for the price and just "quirky" enought to turn heads. Doesn't quite handle the road like our Mini Cooper, but not bad. Very comfortable at highway speeds; quick peppy engine (although slight turbo lag on acceleration)"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Truly remarkable vehicle

By on Friday, November 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle for a week now. I fell in love with it at first sight. Handles well in Houston traffic. Ride is quite and loaded with all the features you would want. The only drawback is the location of seatbelt, can be difficult to attach at times. I am six foot tall and have plenty of comfortable seating room."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The Fiat 500L is a great car.

By on Thursday, November 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy interior, turbo engine"

Cons: "no lock on gas door, space saver spare costs $450."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the 500L Trekking a few weeks ago and I could not be happier. The car is peppy with the 160 HP turbo engine and it is a very smooth riding car. I used to have a Fiat 500 and that car was a little too cramped and the engine was a little slow. The 500L has a lot of interior space and much headroom. I am 6 foot and I have passengers that are 6 fot 5 inches and they have no problems getting in."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I Love MY Yellow FIAT 500L Trekking

By on Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage averaging 30.6 MPG, Panoramic Sunroof"

Cons: "Uconnect voice recognition is not very responsive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Road Trip to the Mountains

"The Trekking model proved to have all the extras I was looking for in a new vehicle. The gas mileage is averaging 30.6 MPG and I absolutely love my panoramic sunroof. You must test drive the FIAT 500L if you’re looking for a crossover or small SUV. Having test drove every small SUV on the market the FIAT 500 L had more interior room than many of the small SUVs I test drove. The cargo space allowed for a stop at IKEA during the road trip and still had room to spare. The twin clutch and turbo adds the extra boast needed to make this 4 cylinder car zippy and fun to drive. I truly enjoy my new FIAT 500L Trekking."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Road Trip to the Mountains

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.