To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2001 Dodge Stratus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 930 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Wednesday, November 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, all shoulder belts in backseat"

Cons: "Smaller Gas Tank"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was awesome and I felt safe driving it had more than enough room for the kids and got excellent gas mileage. Never had any real problems with it. Very efficient and LOW maintence."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my car

By on Tuesday, August 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2 door status. My car is awsome and sporty. Handles great in the snow. Gets good gas milage. The only down side is my teenage son is very cramped in the back seat with his long legs!! Not the cars fault. Having a hard time trading it in for something bigger!! Would feel good about giving it to a teen to drive as a first car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Car I ever bought

By on Saturday, February 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car brand new and have never had any mechanical or performance problems. Even after someone hit the back bumper, it maintained its excellent maneuverability and comfortable ride. After replacing the bumper, a carwash, and keep up with maintenance, this baby shines. It is smooth and fluid on long rides and responsive on short heavy traffic conditions. At 10 years old it is still a classy comfortable ride and worth much more than it's blue book value."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I DRIVE A DODGE STRATUS!

By on Sunday, September 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 2004 dodge stratus in 2006 after I was in an accident and my previous car was totaled. I bought it with just about 30000 miles on it. I don't really drive that much but back and forth to work and around town but it now has 66000 on it. I have never EVER had a problem with it! The only thing I have ever had to pay for were new brakes and tires. I never thought I would go for a 2 door coupe like this but when I got behind the wheel I was in love! Its not very roomy in the back but its such a nice car that I overlooked that. Besides I dont sit in the back. I just really love this car...I really think it depends on the owner before you and how they treated the vehicle!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellant car!!

By on Monday, November 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the car in 06 it was a 05 sxt 4d with 6000 it taught my oldest to drive it taught my 2nd oldest and my youngest how to drive it is a great family car great breaks great steering great gas mileage!! very wonderful my 2 youngest were involved in a car accident with this car and was able to walk out from it with only soreness which I thank god!! the only thing that buged me was how low it was but it still proved itself as a STURDY reliable car. had no probs with it right before the accident it reached 45000 miles"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Stratus near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.