To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1992 Dodge Shadow

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 54 Ratings for the 1992 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Excellent Vehicle

By on Friday, January 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 1992 Shadow has been in my family since 1994. It has gone through my 2 brothers and now me. Has a little over 109,000 miles. It makes the drive from South East WI to The Twin Cities no problem, and with only one fill up in between. No major problems have come up, just regular up keep; oil change, tires, etc. Definetly an excellent vehicle for college students."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very reliable little car

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I have had this car 14 years. Only broke down on me once. I am now selling the car, put 114000 miles. I would recommend this car for someone who wants dependability."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

BEST CAR I EVER HAD

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS CAR WE BOUGHT USED AND IT JUST KEEPS ON RUNNING. IT HUGS THE ROAD, IS A HEAVIER CAR, SO IT IS SAFER ON SNOWY AND WET ROADS. IT JUST KEEPS GOING. IT IS THE BEST CAR WE HAVE EVER BOUGHT. SMALL, YET HAS A NICE STYLE AND SMOOTH RIDE. WE HATE TO SELL IT NOW, BUT WE HAVE TOO MANY CARS. WE HAVE HAD MANY OFFERS, PEOPLE ARE STANDING IN LINE FOR IT."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

cool car

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"its easy to park, fun to have and decent gas mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Value

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Bought the 94 ES new in 94 sold it to my mom in 96 then bought it back in 05. This was an inexpensive, reliable and peppy car. It now has about 105000 miles on it and have known people that have had well over 200000 on them with no major problems. I have the 3.0 which is not too hard to work on. The tach is intermittent. I have the two door and the doors are too long (a good breeze will pull them out of your hands and clip the car next to you. I love this car and its pep. Well worth the money you will spend on it. I plan on keeping this car for a long time, maybe even enhancing the performance even more."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Shadow near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.