Go

1999 Dodge Ram 3500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 1225 Ratings for the 1994 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 245 | Next

Best Truck Ever

By on Sunday, May 29, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Comfortable seats, tight turning radius."

Cons: "Loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love my truck, It is chipped, has airbags and goose neck flip hitch, trailer brakes, very tight truck, awesome turning radius and 27 mpg! Towed a 27' 5th wheel didn't even know it was back there over multiple passes."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Remarkably strong and reliable truck

By on Friday, April 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,065

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Durable, highly upgradeable, build quality"

Cons: "Wear on drivers seat fabric"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have a 1999 club cab 2500 diesel with too many after-market upgrades to list. The durability of this truck is nothing short of amazing."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Sunday, December 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,220

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Powerfull and good in the snow with a good ride."

Cons: "The rubber seals in the cab went too fast."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck for 17 years and still love it like I did when it was new. I have had the dealership maintain it over the years and it has served me well; normal maintanence and a few other parts as well. The average mpg has stayed at around 18 to 20 which is good for a truck weighing over 6000 lbs. I plan to hang on to this truck for as long as possible."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I've ever had

By on Thursday, June 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Overall, this truck is the best vehicle I've ever had. And that includes Vettes, Cads, Olds, Fords, Chryslers, etc. It has been very economical to operate and has a lot of power for it's size. I've been across the scales at 35K lbs. with a 53' drop-deck and it will do 75 mph on the flat - at any altitude. Very comfortable on the long-haul. 18 mpg around town - 10-12 mpg hauling a load."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Dodge ram 1500

By on Thursday, April 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck will run forever. I love it! dosnt get bad for mpg. if you keep your foot out of it the tranny will last the trucks life. I have 140k on it now and never put a new tranny in it yet, also it don't shif hard, or slip. this truck is awesome. but you have to be a dodge fan."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 245 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 3500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.