Go

2001 Dodge Ram 2500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 1228 Ratings for the 1994 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 246 | Next

Liked it so much I just bought a 2009

By on Friday, September 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Even without 4 wheel drive, the view is great"

Cons: "low mileage especially when towing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this 1996 Ram in 1999 with 68,000 miles on it. The only unexpected repair was a new fuel pump. We used it to primarily pull my boats, an 18' Bayliner and a 26' macgregor sailboat weighing almost 3700 pounds."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I'll never sell or trade it in!

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything but ..."

Cons: "gas milage and turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the origianl owner. I bought what I wanted and have been happy ever since. I knew it would get lousy gas millage (6-12 mpg). I just never expected gas to cost this much. I always keep it well maintained. I've had a rebuilt tranny, new radiator and new water pump over the last 4 years. And it still runs strong. I don't think this motor (V10) will ever quit. I'll have it forever."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love the truck, looks,sounds ,drives fine

By on Friday, July 28, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Be aware of the 99, 24 valve 53 block with a Cummins. They were made in Brazil and have a very high rate of cracked blocks. Check it out before you buy one. Other than that, love the ruck!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nothing but trouble...

By on Tuesday, January 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looks great"

Cons: "Too much maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Original owner since 1997, replaced engine at 68,000 mi, 2 alternators, ECU, 2 intake manifold gaskets, drives like its drunk hard to keep in line. Never had problems with GM vehicles like I've had with this one. Stay away..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

performance awesome! quality ?

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"does everything i could hope for a truck to do when its working i just passed 200k and just had to replace all of the front end parts, 5spd transmission, fuel injection pump, and rebuilt the transfer case."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 246 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 2500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.