Go

1998 Dodge Ram 2500 Club Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 1223 Ratings for the 1994 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 245 | Next

Best truck I've ever owned

By on Tuesday, June 14, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, strong, comfortable, a great truck"

Cons: "Too much use of plastic on interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought brand new in 1994. Have had practically no trouble with it. Use it to tow travel and work trailers with ease. For a V-10 gets very good gas mileage, (16mpg). Still has all original equipment, except stereo system which I upgraded to CD/Radio. My next truck will be anther Dodge, but will go to a crew cab."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ever

By on Sunday, May 29, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Comfortable seats, tight turning radius."

Cons: "Loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love my truck, It is chipped, has airbags and goose neck flip hitch, trailer brakes, very tight truck, awesome turning radius and 27 mpg! Towed a 27' 5th wheel didn't even know it was back there over multiple passes."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best truck i have ever owned

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great hauler. Towed very well"

Cons: "Fuel milage and the transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The truck has been very good. A few things have gone wrong. The transmission was replaced at 95000. Fuel injection pump was replaced at 80000. Left front wheel bearing went at 65000.. Carrier bearing went right after transmission, it was damaged when transmission was replaced. Repaired body rust at 120000, the lower door metal was replaced. Fund that the outer gasket on the bottom of the doors was collecting moisture."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I've ever had

By on Thursday, June 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Overall, this truck is the best vehicle I've ever had. And that includes Vettes, Cads, Olds, Fords, Chryslers, etc. It has been very economical to operate and has a lot of power for it's size. I've been across the scales at 35K lbs. with a 53' drop-deck and it will do 75 mph on the flat - at any altitude. Very comfortable on the long-haul. 18 mpg around town - 10-12 mpg hauling a load."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Remarkably strong and reliable truck

By on Friday, April 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,065

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Durable, highly upgradeable, build quality"

Cons: "Wear on drivers seat fabric"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have a 1999 club cab 2500 diesel with too many after-market upgrades to list. The durability of this truck is nothing short of amazing."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 245 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 2500 Club Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.