Go

2006 Dodge Ram 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 2163 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 433 | Next

great ride & comfort. up to 25 mpg

By on Saturday, July 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable,do anything ride."

Cons: "weak factory ac design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"except for ac issues, which cost about $2000.oo to repair (in all 3 of my previous dodge 3500's) it it a great truck that is up to the challenge of anything you throw at it. empty and on cruise it gets up to 25.6 mpg. it's avg is always over 20! long wheel base gives a smooth comfy ride. mine is used for a grocery getter to a long haul toy hauler. it will be a hard truck to replace."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Pulling machine!!

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, great price, tremendous HP."

Cons: "Poor interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have yet to have a single issue of any kind with this vehicle. The 5.9 liter Cummins is a beast when it comes to pulling my RV trailer. Amazingly smooth ride when pulling the RV or not. Has been a VERY reliable vehicle. This is my second Dodge diesel. Interior for this model SLT is nothing fancy and lacks any of the creature comforts of todays vehicles. All electric but very basic. I wished I had purchased the Laramie edition. Well worth the extra money."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best auto I have ever owned .

By on Wednesday, April 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort and towing capacity"

Cons: "None...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always buy new cars or trucks and this Ram is the best Auto I have ever owned."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A man's truck

By on Wednesday, April 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fuel efficient for a truck"

Cons: "OEM tires = not enough grip in weather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck, a little more maintenance then some vehicles but a strong running truck. OEM tires tend to slip when wet but put some new shoes on and off you go."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

dont buy a used 2004, not worth it

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "strong with ATS trans"

Cons: "trans, brakes, rotors, hubs, ball joints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"general tires wont last beyond 36k miles. hard on brakes, trans is weakest point, wait till you have the infamous death wobble in 3 lanes of bumper to bumper traffic, dont forget to keep replacing hubs, rotors, u joints and brakes, did I mention trans wont last. hard to get dodge to stand behind their product w/o a fight, remember you owe them for buying thier vehicle! on my 4th set of tires at 90k miles"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 433 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.