Go

2006 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 2163 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 433 | Next

Most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, January 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this truck. Bought brand new. I'll probably go to my grave with this truck. Best vehicle I have ever owned."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Truck, super driver, show winner

By on Wednesday, March 1, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have to many cars and trucks. Truck is well kept and maintained. If you looked at this truck you would know what I mean. Loaded truck with low miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Bought this truck to tow. Does a wonderful job

By on Saturday, September 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "pulls well, fuel mileage is not bad at all,"

Cons: "ride can be a bit rough at time,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck to tow and it does a wonder full job. I have added running boards and air lift bags to the rear axle. I have had no problems with the truck other than a water pump that failed and Cummins fixed it under warranty. All I do with this truck is pull a fifth wheel travel trailer and gooseneck horse trailer. The truck is more than ready for both chores. The travel trailer weighs in at around 12,000 loaded and the truck pulls it with no problems. Stay away from the re-programers. This truck has plenty of power. I do not think that it will break any speed records but it sure will pull."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is my baby!

By on Wednesday, August 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Passes anything on the highway!"

Cons: "Slight blind spot from windshield pillar."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this new and it has been my pride and joy since day one! It has never given me a problem and has tons of power! The best thing I've owned since my "68" 383 Dart."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle all around

By on Saturday, July 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Towing is awsome with this truck some minor glitches through the years I have owned since it had 19 miles stepped up from dodge 2500 5.9L gas what a difference 16mpg towing 18 mpg in town 23+ on road"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 433 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.