Go

2003 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 2171 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 435 | Next

Best vehicle that Ive ever owned.

By on Sunday, May 14, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 255,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "A bit of wind noise around windows above 70 mph."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Ram was a great buy in 2005, got 11,000 off the sticker! Now with over 255,000 severe miles, its hard to find a fault. As a former Toyota owner, I expected to have a lot of problems, nope, The hemi is an incredible motor!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

dont buy a used 2004, not worth it

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "strong with ATS trans"

Cons: "trans, brakes, rotors, hubs, ball joints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"general tires wont last beyond 36k miles. hard on brakes, trans is weakest point, wait till you have the infamous death wobble in 3 lanes of bumper to bumper traffic, dont forget to keep replacing hubs, rotors, u joints and brakes, did I mention trans wont last. hard to get dodge to stand behind their product w/o a fight, remember you owe them for buying thier vehicle! on my 4th set of tires at 90k miles"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I luv my DODGE!!!!

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "NO other truck will do!"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best truck ever. Will never go back to chevy. I feel safe driving 50 miles daily for work. handles great in bad wyoming weather too."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good truck

By on Wednesday, July 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my 2003 deisel for 2 years now.I bought it with 6300 on the od ive put 2000 on myself.The only things i have a gripe with is the vaue of it and how low the front seats sit.It 5.7 deisel and it has more power than i need for what i do with it.I get great millage(way better than my chev did)I get in town what my chev did on the highway.8300+ miles on it and the only repair was a water pump,and that was the easyest water pump in the world to change.2 bolts and it's out,it took longer for the coolnt to drain than it did to change it.I WILL buy another one and i would recomend it to anyone!!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A man's truck

By on Wednesday, April 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fuel efficient for a truck"

Cons: "OEM tires = not enough grip in weather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck, a little more maintenance then some vehicles but a strong running truck. OEM tires tend to slip when wet but put some new shoes on and off you go."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 435 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.