Go

2008 Dodge Magnum

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 540 Ratings for the 2005 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 108 | Next

I want Dodge to bring it back.

By on Sunday, November 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, Looks, Performance"

Cons: "front end design."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would buy this vehicle again and again and again. I get 28-32 mpg doing 62-65 mph, in a R/T!!! I drive between 90 to 120 miles a day. An 18 gallon tank will go 400 miles, that includes city driving. Does take mid grade gas, so it costs $.10 more a gallon. The double lower control arms / ball joints needs to be redesigned. Kind of a dumb design to have two pivot points and a slide point on the bottom and a single ball joint on the top. Did have to change the tie rod ends about 70,000 miles and the front end needed to be rebuilt about 85,000 miles. Other than that, I love this car. Would love to win the lottery, so I can buy a bunch of them and just put them away, until the one in front of it wears out."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2008 SXT AWD

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was nervous about how the 3.5 V6 would move the heavy car with AWD and how the AWD would perform in the N'east winters. This car is great, the 3.5 moves this car just fine and the AWD is great in the snow. I would not be afraid to go with the 3.5 V6 and recommend the AWD if you live in a snow area. This car is more then I expected, I am very pleased with it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

beast

By on Thursday, October 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am a proud owner of a 2006 Magnum SRT8 and i have to say it is amazing. I bought it knew in 2007 and have never looked back. The power is amazing. My friends all call it the Rocket and it will put you back in your seat. i blow out mustangs and gtos on regular occasionand it is very confortable and roomy. i have driven it non stop to texas and back and never lost conmfort. The only problems i have had are that it is so low that i broke the bumper on a parling space seperator and i have had a problem with flat tires. Best car ever."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Most versitile vehicle for the money

By on Friday, August 1, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"You want passing power? you got the Hemi! You want to look good? It's got the curves! You want a working vericle? open the back and toss everything in. Ladders, pait, wood, cement bags, anything!!. You want to go camping? Hook up the trailer and go You want safety? You have the size and strenght to take a hit. You want decent gas milage around town? Stay out of the gas and let the MDS get you upto 19mpg around town. This is RT Magnum is an abolutely wonderful car that will take me to my grave one day. I will never buy another car. I can tromp any Japanese car out there and any Mustang GT that want to try me and do it in comfort. Best car Dodge ever made."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car. Fits my wants and needs.

By on Wednesday, September 4, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Loads of fun to drive. And lots of space."

Cons: "Rattles that have developed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looks great get compliments all the time on it. Loads of fun if driven hard. Room for five and space for a wheelchair (broken down) in the back. Font doors open wide enough for the transition from wheelchair to car and vise versa. Six disc CD/Mp3 player means the music never stops rocking. The only bad thing about it are the rattles it has developed and the gas mileage isn't the greatest. But what do you expect from a hot rod."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 108 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Magnum near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.