To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Dodge Magnum

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 540 Ratings for the 2005 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 108 | Next

fantastic value

By on Saturday, July 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my 2007 Magnum R/T since new, and it has performed flawlessly! The 5.7 V8 has enormous power, and 25+ mpg is attainable on the highway! There is no other vehicle out there that has this much room and comfort, power, and gas mileage all in one car, especially at this price! I just turned 83,000 miles, and maintenance has been very inexpensive! Too bad Chrysler stopped making this car!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great ride

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought an '08 R/T new, and enjoy it immensely. Recently drove from Seattle to Phoenix and back.... very comfortable (I'm 6'4"), decent mileage and nice power. On mountain passes in cruise it never shifted down. The nav system is great, as is the sat radio & hard drive. I'm not anticipating great quality, and will buy the extended warranty. Don't particularly like the interior appearance (sort of like a '68 micro bus), but the exterior & general capability and performance make up for it. Love the low center of gravity.... had to swerve hard out of a guys way at 75 on the freeway and it hugged the road like a rat in a drain pipe. An SUV would have rolled. I like this car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The Magnum that Daimler Benz (Mercedes-Benz) Built

By on Tuesday, August 2, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Responsive and sexy"

Cons: "undervalued"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The Masterful Daimler-Benz-Produced Dodge Magnum (Hemi Included!)

"This is one of the few models that Daimler-Benz built when they owned Chrysler-Dodge. It is a one-owner car in excellent condition. It has had all required maintenance and records are available on the automobile. It has very low mileage and is fast becoming a collectible with car guys!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The Masterful Daimler-Benz-Produced Dodge Magnum (Hemi Included!)

it's been a pleasant surprise

By on Saturday, October 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fuel economy, leg room, storage capacity, looks"

Cons: "blind spots, interior quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we bought this car with about 30,000 miles on it up in Chicago, nicely tricked out with killer 22" rims, chrome trim, premium sound, custom grill. in candy apple red. I'm not particularly into cars, but this thing is beautiful, it turns heads. now the nice surprise is that it gets about 30 mpg on the highway with normal wheels on it. and the way the rear door is hinged really gives great access to the back - that was a brilliant design touch by Dodge. It holds an amazing amount of gear. It's basically a heavy rocket sled, so you feel the weight of it when you are trying to stop. lots of leg room too. but it does have major blind spots. the interior quality is mediocre but acceptable. all in all, it's been a good car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car, No Regrets

By on Tuesday, February 8, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought the 2006 Hemi model. It came with all the bells and whistles - retractable sunroof, multi CD player, leather seats, but it was in RED! I bought it anyway and have come to love the color too. After a Volvo station wagon, it took me a couple of weeks to learn how not to peel the wheels at stoplights. Merging onto freeways is fun with this car. The braking system is superb and saved my daughter when someone pulled out in front of her from a sideroad on a rainy day. It definitely gets great comments wherever it goes, even 5 years after it was purchased. I have not had one problem with it, but do take it in for scheduled maintenance."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 108 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Magnum near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.