To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Dodge Journey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.0
Out of 10

Based on 418 Ratings for the 2009 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    7.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    7.2/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 84 | Next

weak vehicle

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Price is good."

Cons: "no hand rest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Bad head rest can not be ajustable.The battery location is bad. the dash board and left and right door bad hard cover. weak vehicle and Noisy very noisy at the high way. No arm rest. The desighn is beautiful look good. The price is not bad.over all because of very noisy at the high way I am not suggest for anybody."

Horrible don't buy!

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "cheap, LIFETIME POWERTRAIN"

Cons: "maintence schedule on a 4 cyl is more aggressive $"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Brake's wear out in approximately 20,000 miles. Poor construction has lead to noise under the hood that we cant figure out where it is coming from. Bought it when it had a lifetime Powertrain. If you do not have a lifetime powertrain warranty, sell the car. If you are thinking about buying it don't!"

Piece of junk.

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Cupholders, glove box cooler, secrets compartments"

Cons: "Everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Had back to dealership @ least six times. If I ever get rid of this Journey, I will never buy another one. If there had been a rating less than one, I would have chosen that one. I can only recommend Journey to the person who want to scrap it for money in metal."

Not an easy car to get use to!

By on Thursday, January 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,571

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"It seems that resetting things in this car takes a rocket scientist!"

OK crossover for the money

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice, comfortable drive."

Cons: "2WD is HORRIBLE in snow! Poor Gas Mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the looks. Love the drive. Comfortable. Our FWD is horrible in the snow. The traction control is worthless. Gas mileage is average 13 MPG in the city and 20 HWY. Something the salesmen neglect to "sell" you on the car is the Manumatic transmition. My son pointed out the benefits to me: By using the manumatic I can get 18-20 MPG in the city and 28-30 HWY! Wow! What a difference. Too bad the salesmen don't use that as a selling point and it took me a whole year to find that out! The only thing I would opt differently for is the 4WD."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 84 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Journey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.