To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Dodge Journey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.0
Out of 10

Based on 414 Ratings for the 2009 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    7.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    7.2/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 42 | Next

Worst Vehicle ever

By on Friday, March 11, 2011

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"Our spent the first month of ownership at the dealership. The dealership tried to deny our rental car coverage when we had purchased the extended warranty. It requires new brakes every 10k miles. My Chevy truck requires new brakes every 150K. It makes noises and rattles all the time. Would never buy another."

By on Thursday, February 17, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Not a smart buy

By on Thursday, January 13, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"The Dodge Journey is stylish, roomy (unless you use the third row of seats), has a great sound system and the 30gig hard drive is great. The bad side: The hood release latch is situated too closely to the Parking brake release. So if you're not careful, the hood opens when releasing the brake. The cruise controls revs up to about 5000 RPM going downhill when it's trying to slow the vehicle. That's frightening. There's a terrible blind spot on the passenger side. Tires wear much too quickly. My 2010 has 11,500 miles and tires are at about 50%. Gas mileage is awful. I have a feeling the resale or trade-in value is not good. I won't buy another Dodge if I ever get rid of this one."

Good family car

By on Wednesday, January 12, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my Journey now since October, and I must say that you can't ask for a better family crossover. I don't have a complaint yet on the vehichle. I rated the styling a three, because I think Dodge could've came up with a better dash to make it more appealing. As far as comfort goes, my son's carseat fits perfectly in the back and there is still plently of room for me and my husband and all of our stuff. Very comfortable taking road trips with, and good on gas for a SUV. Would def reccommend this car to other people! A very satisfied customer."

By on Tuesday, January 11, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Too Cheap for the price

By on Monday, November 29, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

"Went from a Durango to the Journey. Have not noticed much difference in fuel economy. Power is non existent and ride is EXTREMELY uncomfortable."

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Tuesday, November 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"by far the most satisfactory vehicle I've ever owned"

By on Thursday, November 4, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"Avoid the 4 cyl modle!!! not enough power to move the vehicle with any haste. Needs a extra gear or 2 for use of a 4 cyl engine. interior is odd looking and much too much of cheap plastic. The vehicle should get better mileage than it does, but with only a 4 speed trans..25 on the highway is ok. If not for the cheap lease price, I would avoid it. There are far more superior vehicles out there...especially if your going to buy."

worst car i have ever owned

By on Friday, October 22, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"This is by far the worst car i have ever owned, not reliable at all. It would not start 3 times in 2 weeks. to be towed each time back to the dealer, only to be told " nothing was wrong". This has been the worst experience with a car I have ever had! Don't buy a Dodge Journey!!!!!!!!!"

By on Tuesday, September 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Journey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.