To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Dodge Journey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.0
Out of 10

Based on 418 Ratings for the 2009 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    7.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    7.2/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Incredible family car, great value

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best value by far in it's class. Beautiful, solid"

Cons: "none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This SUV has been dramatically improved in every way. It's roomy, very family friendly, and one of the only mid-sized SUVs with a usable third row seat. The seats can be arranged so all 7 of us have adequate leg space. Very quiet ride, solid feel, handles great, incredibly nice interior and electronic features. This is the best value in its class. Also a number one safety pick, so you will get a safety discount on your insurance while keeping your kids as safe as they can be."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle for Road Trips.

By on Tuesday, August 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent Handling and Engine Power"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle went beyond our expectations, we took a road trip this summer from Texas to Illinois back down to Tennessee, Mississippi, Louisiana and back to Texas. We covered 11 states and drove about 3500 miles. We also went from 0 Feet above see level to above 6500 above sea level. In regards to performance we did no have an issue, it managed to keep a smooth and fast ride up hill and lots of power going up the Smokey Mountains. It does have lots of power and allows you to get out of a Jam when you need to punch the gas. We have 2 children a 10 year old and a 6 year old and they managed to have enough space to carry all their gear in the back seat. The cargo bins in front of the rear seats came in handy to keep all DVD movies and our kids gear , we also used one of them as a cooler and managed to keep all of their snacks handy. Cargo area was big enough to carry 8 pieces of luggage and all souvenirs accumulated on our 2 week vacation. Nice Journey Dodge!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Solid car, happy with choice

By on Monday, April 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, attractive"

Cons: "Backseat leg room, lack of passenger power seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Note: Our previous car was a 2006 Chrysler Pacifica which we loved. If Pacifica was still being made, we probably would have bought another. It spoiled us with it's roominess and general comfort as well as both driver and passenger power seats which were on the base model. It was also very reliable. Okay, time to move on to our Dodge Journey: I own the 6cyl. SXT model with 3rd row seat. I love the acceleration ability, general comfort and smooth ride. Fuel economy is okay - seems like I have to fill pretty often but the electronic fuel econ. usually reads in the 21-23 range. Cons: Lacking in rear leg room compared to our previous crossover. No power seat for passenger. Salespeople at numerous dealerships are very confused about what Uconnect/Bluetooth/handsfree really mean. Please research before purchasing. Pros: Attractive car, really good engine in 6cyl model, like the flex seating w/3rd row when needed. LOVED all the cubbies and storage when first viewed the car, but ironically hardly ever use them."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2011 DODGE JOURNEY

By on Friday, September 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability,mileage,ride and hauling"

Cons: "a little under-powered, but not a problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned approx 3 years with 29,000 mile. only thing I've done are oil changes still original brakes. no problems I have 4cyl auto. all around mileage approx 20mpg Highway approx 27-28mpg. Been a very reliable SUV. rides great and can carry a ton of gear."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, July 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, Room, amenities, styling"

Cons: "Battery location, a few blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Probably one of the best cross overs on the market right now. All the bugs from the older models have been ironed out with the 2013. Love the 8 inch uconnect screen and individual climate control, sat radio. Had the Leather Seating added at the dealer with no problems. Fit and finish are as good as any on the market right now. Rides stiffer than the Grand Cherokee it replaced but not a big complaint about that. Got the SXT with the 3rd row and have not had any issues with that. Loads of cargo room in the back, 4 power ports through out. We got the 2.4 straight 4 and although its not a deamon on the starts. it does get the job done and will easily cary a full load of passengers and stuff in the back. The only bad thing I have found so far it the location of the battery, which is buried deep in the left hand side of the engine bay. Will take some time to replace when that time comes. LED interior lighting is very nice and plentiful. Over all a good deal for what you get."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Never again

By on Monday, March 4, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice ride and roomy cargo area."

Cons: "Everything started to go at 45,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Liked the journey till the transfer case went out at 48,000 miles. Still waiting for the part. It been 6 weeks wrote to Chrysler and am on a waiting list. 6 to 8 weeks for a part. Tires were hard to find also and very expensive."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Price is great!!

By on Wednesday, January 2, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Price"

Cons: "Serious Blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The price is great for what you get but this car has some serious blind spots. You have to be extra careful when getting over. Lots of storage space. Back seats are ajustable. Extra Floor storage for toys."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

stay away

By on Sunday, December 30, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: everything

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Reasonable space. Great stereo & roof racks"

Cons: "too many problems - gas hog!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought a new 2009 sxt and it was fine for about 20,000 miles. We bought it mostly for the third row bench. In the next 60,000 miles here were the problems: -two completely new sets of brakes required. Needs new ones now. -transmission bumping/rough and likely to go out soon. -can't roll down front windows or use power mirrors. Wiring harness is bad. -compartment above rear view mirror would not stay shut even after being replaced. -horrible gas mileage. about 20 on the highway! -uncomfortable seats -coolant reservoir sprung a leak and fountained over the engine. -second row bench seats hard to fold down and maneuver. -occasionally the key doesn't work and engine won't start. -horrible and dangerous lack of space for proper vision through the windows. It is so hard to see other vehicles. The worst when backing up. -paint peeled badly off of both mirrors within 30K We took care of the car and performed regular maintenance."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Not worth the cost!

By on Thursday, August 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,097

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Front seats are comfortable"

Cons: "Nonworking rear air"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought the Journey Mainstreet in March of 2011. Felt it was not a bad car for the price at first. Did notice no inside release for the gas cap and once started driving others around realized the third seat is only good for little kids. There is no leg room and when the seats are up it is harder to see out of the rear mirror. The middle seats do not move correctly to allow for someone to get into the back so they must climb in. Right off started having problems with the rear air until it got to the point where it would not turn on at all. Dodge has supposedly fixed the problem but it keeps happening. It is hard to drive with the heat and no air getting to the kids in the back. The mpg is not close to what is stated for the V6. The car has lost so much value that I can not do anything with it."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

very reliable

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the only downside for me is that its hard to see when backing up or changing lanes."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

did not live up to advertised expectations

By on Monday, September 19, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: hated this car, gas mileage below advertised

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "cute, okay to drive"

Cons: "clostrophobic, lots o problems under 10,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"In the 1st 90 days ownership, car was in the shop every other week, 3-4 days. Dealer did provide a loaner vehicle but 1st year of production there were lots of bugs to be worked out. Never did fix the vibration in the dash at speeds over 65 but I did't too often drive that fast so that was tolerable. Constantly had to have sensors replaced. Electronic sensor tire air valves disentegrated regularly and were very expensive to replace. Average gas mileage was 13-15 city 17 hwy, that was the worst part - advertised at 22 city, 25 hwy. Advertised kid-friendly seat fabric stained horribly even though we allowed no food/beverage in the car. 3rd seat only fits very small children and is very difficlut to access. Car cheaply made: handles, latches, visors broke easily. Not a good car for kids. Also killer blind spots in the rear view mirrors and when you turn to look - needed a passenger to check for vehicles when changing lanes!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Package All Around

By on Sunday, June 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, Great Design, Great Fuel Mileage"

Cons: "Placement of cup holders, U connect should be standard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just traded in my 09 Ram cause I needed something more economical sice I drive a lot of miles every year. I must say I am very happy so far. Looked at a used 09 and 10 Journey. Must say was not impressed with the sluggish engine and cheap interior. Now the 2011 redesign is a completely different story. The interior in My Minstreet AWD feels like a luxury SUV. Heated seats, U connect, Remote start etc. All for under $27K. The gas mileage is superb. On the 75MPH Montana Speed limit, driving up and down the Mountain passes, never letting up on the accelerator I averaged 24.6 mpg. The second tank, combining HWY and CTY I am averaging just over 22mpg. My Ram was averaging just under 17mpg. Granted its and AWD and not a true 4WD, but I expect to get this through quite a bit of Montana snow. The interior design could not be better. I am 6'3" and fit in the front just fine with enough room for the little ones behind me. It is well laid out for its mid size design. The 3rd row is better suited for the small passengers or folded down. With the 3rd row flat the trunk space is spacious enough for 2 full size labs or a bunch of groceries. This is not a Suburban but at $4 gallon gas every bit counts. The new 2011 Journey is a hit with me. Driving it is a pleasure. Plenty of room. Well laid out interior design. A in my books. Good job Chrysler. Have always owned Dodges. From 1 ton Cummins Rams to their Caravan to now the Journey. Would recommend to anyone with small children, need for AWD and those who want great fuel mileage. Absolutely love this car so far."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great little car!

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice ride"

Cons: "cup holders alittle low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I take this car to alot of football games and love the room with back seat down. Got the car loaded and I don't have the highway noise!"

14 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Good road trip Vehicle

By on Tuesday, December 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It is a nice vehicle for the money."

Cons: "Transmission is due for an upgrade."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It is a nice vehicle for the money - avoid the four cylinder engine and opt for the 3.6L V6. It offers a smoother and quieter ride. Vehicle is a bit heavier and lower to the ground than some other SUV/Crossovers in its class-we recently drove in high wind conditions and did not get knocked around like some lighter SUV/Crossovers."

13 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Drive for business, do not want another one

By on Wednesday, June 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,890

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "Brakes and repair cost."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This 2009 car drives ok and is ok on comfort, mechanical issues are the problem. Front brakes, completely replaced at 55K, Front disc again at 85K, Front pads at 90K (one side wore more than other), front disc turned at 95K,disc replaced again at101.5K. Rear brakes complete replacement at 60K. Chrysler says there is no issue with brakes! In 30 years of business driving (interstate) I never had to replace front brakes under 100,000 miles."

13 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Wonderful family hauler

By on Monday, August 29, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very quiet, Great gas mileage, Very comfortable,"

Cons: "None for me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We just completed a 5600 mile journey from Oregon to Fairbanks Alaska. We drove every foot of the Alcan highway plus back roads through British Columbia. Our Journey is an SXT front wheel drive with the 3.6 V6. We averaged almost 29 MPG for the 5600 miles. We had two tanks over 30 MPG and the lowest tank was 27.8 MPG. It has very good passing power which makes it safe on the two lane roads. You can quickly with no drama get around all the trucks and motor homes you encounter on a trip like this. It was very comfortable as we drove long days and even after a ten hour day you are still comfortable. It is a very easy car to pack and will haul amazing amounts of stuff. No matter how twisty the road you can easily maintain the speed limit and there is no drama. You don’t feel like you are pushing it at all. It is a very quiet cruiser and makes a great car for long distance travel. In 61000 miles it has required no repairs except new front brake pads and rotors at 55000 miles. I have owned and driven many other SUV’s and on a long highway trip I prefer the Journey to all of them."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Wednesday, October 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Appearance, comfort and accessories"

Cons: "Small 3rd row seating"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car just over a year ago and it has about 18,000 miles on it. It is a Crossroad model - V6 6-speed tranny, pretty well loaded. I love this car. I drive it every day, to work, for leisure and on trips of 300-400 miles one way. It is very comfortable, has great features like sunroof, DC outlet in the center console, backup camera, GPS, etc. All work excellently. The V6 gives it great power for climbing hills in the mountains or passing on the road. The looks are very clean and stylish and the paint is holding up great -- very resistant to dents and scratches. The cruise control is very stable and the vehicle handles well. It is quiet and smooth, but you have to get used to the 6-speed automatic transmission - it spends a lot of time shifting up and down to keep the gas mileage up. The instrumentation is super. Digital and analog speed displays (switchable from MPH to KPH). Trip info and tire pressure readings for all four wheels are an added plus. Several innovative storage compartments under the floorboard and the passenger seat. Third row seating is cramped, but okay for the kids. Many customizable adjustments for running lights, rear climate control and other features make the SUV feel as though you designed it yourself. You can't go wrong with this vehicle - just don't skimp on the extras."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

LOVE IT

By on Saturday, June 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good Price, Fun, Comfortable, Space, Inside design"

Cons: "Back gets dirty and rear wiper obstructs view."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this car in November 2011 and I love it. I have a Journey SE. Taken it on 2 long road trips and it is comfortable. The car came standard with a touch screen radio. I wish the passenger seat could move up and down like the driver seat and that there were a gas cap that would open from the inside. I bought a locking cap for the tank and we were 300 miles away from home and we needed gas and I forgot the key at home for the gas cap so we needed a locksmith to pick it open."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I'm sorry I bought this car

By on Friday, July 17, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I purchased this car about less than 6 months ago. I have been in the shop with it 4 out of the 6 months that I have had this Journey. I am so disappointed with this car and I would never reccommend this vehicle to anyone."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great road car with lots of room

By on Saturday, December 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Was great with all grand kids"

Cons: "Too big for us now"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Car with road and comforble to drive on trips and quiet"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The best overlooked crossover on the Market...

By on Monday, February 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Affordability, Features, Keyless Entry,"

Cons: "4 cyl a little weak"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Me and my wife purchased a 2013 Journey 4 cyl. about 3 weeks ago, and absolutely love it! We got it out of neccesity as we took in our 2 nephews and 1 niece, on top of our daughter, so we needed a vehicle with 3rd row seating. We don't want to spend a boat load of money, and we really didn't want to take a risk on something used. So after much research I found the Journey is the most affordable new SUV with 3rd row seating on the market. Dodge is definitely on the way up, and this vehicle doesn't disappoint with features of interior, even in a base model. It has touch screen interface, keyless entry and keyless engine start. Plenty of storage all things considered with the 3rd row."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Broke down in less than 6 months

By on Monday, June 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Third row seating"

Cons: "Mechanical problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We loved this car until it broke down just under 6 months of owning it. The starter burnt out and the oil pump went. The bottom half of the engine needs to be rebuilt because it was starved of oil. The dealership mechanic said it was a "freak accident." It has been in the repair shop for a week now. I will avoid the Dodge/Chrysler brand."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

WIPER BLADE, ELECTRICAL, BRAKES AND BODY

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,835

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
2/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "RIDES GREAT AND HANDLES ROAD GOOD"

Cons: "NEVER SHOULD HAVE PURCHASED.WOULD NOT RECOMMEND."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"BAD WIPER BLADES. TWO RECALLS ON ELECTRICAL. BAD BRAKES. WATER LEAKING INSIDE OF VEHICLE AFTER RAIN OR CAR WASHES. STAINING SEAT COVER MATERIAL WITH ONLY WATER SPILLS. NEVER SHOULD HAVE COME OFF OF ASSEMBLY LINE AND SOLD TO THE PUBLIC. WORKING ON 11 REPAIR INCIDENTS ON SAID VEHICLE."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Family Vehicle

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is great for a family and driving kids around. With the third row seat it is very versatile. Good power and decent gas mileage."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Friday, August 13, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I read all the reviews before I bought this car, and now that I own one, I want people to know that this is a great family car! I have read many complaints but every line of vehicles will produce lemons. I just replaced the Wireless Ignition module, at 48000 miles. Thats all. Every person that rides in my car always comments on what a smooth ride this is. ALSO, if you hold your unlock button down, the two front windows will roll down for you. That way on hot days, your not blasted with heat when you open the door. I would buy this car again, and like I stated before every line will produce bad cars, it happens. The newer the car, the more electrical problems you have a chance of having. The only bad thing, if the plastic key wears out its about 250 to get at a dealership. I also own the v6, SKT and it drives great. The person who rented the car and commented on the transmission issue, you need to turn off the traction control if your trying to start off going fast. There is more power that way. He really had no right commenting on a vehicle he doesn't even own, and obviously doesn't know how to operate!! Great car for a family and tremendous amount of leg room in the 3rd row. I test drove other 3rd row seating vehicles, and none of them had the kind of space this one has. I get about 24MPG (with the AC) on the highway and 18 in town. This car just makes sense for families who dont want a minivan but want the same amount of room."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Journey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.