Go

2003 Dodge Intrepid

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 821 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 165 | Next

get ready for it

By on Wednesday, April 9, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i loved my car til sunday. i have the 2.7l 1999 intrepid and had no problems until now. the major problems with it are that the water pump is inside the timing cover and when it starts to leak, you guessed it, water in the oil. i got 140000 miles out of it and only paid 6800 for it in 02 so it was a good buy, but it isnt worth fixing. the other problem is the sludge build up. if the oil light starts to flicker, get it checked asap."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

a very solid vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 216,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage(for heavy car),build quality,looks"

Cons: "reliability for 2.7, hydroplanes on wet highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"My mother bought the car used with 60,000 miles in 2006 and drove it 80 miles round trip for 5 years and she loved it until the day they gave it to me. Yes we've had to replace the transmission twice now but it still is a very lovely driver. I am out of high school and I have worked the same distance my mother has driven it and it performed flawlessly. I love to go around curves because it squats right down and its quite enjoyable. Everyone who has ever ridden in the car loves the ride because it is so comfortable! I love my car and I wouldn't trade it for anything. I do recommend this car for a particular group! but I would get the 3.2 or 3.5! I have the 2.7 and it's not a strong performer, yeah it gets good gas mileage for a big whale, but its got plenty of weak points. I have to fight my mom off from the intrepid because she still loves it. She drives an 08 avenger and she hates it compared to the intrepid! what does that tell you? it stinks that they had to discontinue it, it was really a good car! good thing I got the last year for them!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Whats the Problem?

By on Thursday, January 3, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have an 2004 2.7 liter Intrepid and After I bought it used 3 yrs ago I Heard about the oil sludge "Problems". I switched to FULL SYTHENTHIC OIL and I go 5,000 miles between oil changes. Car has 85,000 miles on it and I am finally replaceing the orginal tires. I have replaced the front brakes and rotors but the rear brakes are the originals and are fine. The Timing sensor in these cars have had many fixes on them and I had to replace it, Easy fix and part was $50. I replaced the front right wheel bearing another easy fix, that was $100. I took out all the Factory air intake plastic and replaced it with an K&N air intake and it really increased my horsepower and power at the wheels while also giving me an extra 2-3 mpg more on the hwy!!I do love this car except that it sits to low to the ground. There is and OIL SENDING unit on this car that starts to go out and the oil light goes on and off, I have had to replace it 3 times. I finally found an after market one that was cheaper then the stock one and is holding up better. PAIN IN THE BUTT TO GET TO IT !! I Bougt part and paid a garage to put it on."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great cars

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I currently own 4 of these in my family 2002,3 and 4 with the 2.7 engine. All have between 125 and 155K miles and they are running strong. Just be sure to keep clean oil every 3K and let them roll. Fast, great handling, 25-30 MPG very reliable."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Most Reliable Car I've Ever Driven

By on Friday, July 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Within the first 6 months, I put over 7,000 miles on it without any problems and all I need to do is keep up the regular maintenance on it such as oil changes, tune-ups, change tires, etc. It is a very good car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 165 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Intrepid near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.