To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1995 Dodge Intrepid

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 233 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Great little car

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Smooth ride"

Cons: "Older vehicle and not so pretty anymore :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was a temporary vehicle for me....60 days type deal which led into 9 months. This little car has been reliable and surprisingly smooth ride. Apparently they used to use them as police vehicles and I have to admit it can keep up with the rest of them out there. She may not be pretty but she has served me well."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and fun to drive"

Cons: "Its age"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has been a wonderful car. I bought it 5 years ago and it has performed beautifully for me. I used it for getting around town mainly but it performs great on the highway too. I have put 32000 miles on it in 5 years so not too much on the road driving. I am sure it has many more miles to go."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

WoW what a ride

By on Sunday, July 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is Chryslers cab forward innovation for the late 90,s and was so far advanced and ahead of its time, it took the other manfacturers a decade to match anything like the Intrepid. If you live in an area w/100 degree weather this cars a/c will freeze you out. Great acceleration is fuel efficient and roomy for out of town trips. Don,t take my word for it, go out and drive one today!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Can't Kill it

By on Monday, November 9, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

"Though we usually refer to it as ol' faithful I still can't kill this thing, or ponder getting rid of it. Though it is pretty long, and is like driving a boat, it is the most comfortable car you will ever drive in. Bought it in 2000 and has 280k on it now and is still going strong. Been through 2 accidents, which I saw the other cars being taken away on a tow truck while I drove away with a dented fender and hit a deer once too. The car has great pick up for that old, though it does have a distinct whining sound when you give 'er. Only had to do oil changes and brake jobs when required."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever had

By on Friday, August 7, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought car brand new in 1996. Over the 13 years I have owned it I have had 1 repair that I paid for out of my pocket. That was to fix the air conditioning. I have yet to replace the muffler or tailpipes. On the highway I still get 31 MPG. If I could get the same car over again brand new I would buy it in a minute."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Intrepid near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.