Go

1994 Dodge Intrepid

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 233 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Love, Love, LOVE MY INTREPID!!!

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Peppy 3.5 V6, Great looking"

Cons: "Can't think of anything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 1996 Dodge Intrepid ES with approximately 135,000 miles on it. I must say it is one of the best cars I have ever owned! It's a nice family sedan, with plenty of power under the hood (courtesy of its peppy 3.5 V6 engine!) Very, very comfortable ride. Roomy rear seat and plenty of truck space. I love this car so much. Great aggressive styling versus the Chrysler Concorde, LHS, or Eagle Vision. The only real issues I have had with it are failures of the timing belt and water pump. But, this car is really worth repairing! I have never feared breaking down and this car has never failed to start for me (even it cold temperatures). I love, love, LOVE my Intrepid!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great little car

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Smooth ride"

Cons: "Older vehicle and not so pretty anymore :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was a temporary vehicle for me....60 days type deal which led into 9 months. This little car has been reliable and surprisingly smooth ride. Apparently they used to use them as police vehicles and I have to admit it can keep up with the rest of them out there. She may not be pretty but she has served me well."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and fun to drive"

Cons: "Its age"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has been a wonderful car. I bought it 5 years ago and it has performed beautifully for me. I used it for getting around town mainly but it performs great on the highway too. I have put 32000 miles on it in 5 years so not too much on the road driving. I am sure it has many more miles to go."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

WoW what a ride

By on Sunday, July 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is Chryslers cab forward innovation for the late 90,s and was so far advanced and ahead of its time, it took the other manfacturers a decade to match anything like the Intrepid. If you live in an area w/100 degree weather this cars a/c will freeze you out. Great acceleration is fuel efficient and roomy for out of town trips. Don,t take my word for it, go out and drive one today!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Can't Kill it

By on Monday, November 9, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

"Though we usually refer to it as ol' faithful I still can't kill this thing, or ponder getting rid of it. Though it is pretty long, and is like driving a boat, it is the most comfortable car you will ever drive in. Bought it in 2000 and has 280k on it now and is still going strong. Been through 2 accidents, which I saw the other cars being taken away on a tow truck while I drove away with a dented fender and hit a deer once too. The car has great pick up for that old, though it does have a distinct whining sound when you give 'er. Only had to do oil changes and brake jobs when required."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Intrepid near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.