Go

2011 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.0
Out of 10

Based on 330 Ratings for the 2008 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 66 | Next

09 grand caravan

By on Tuesday, June 2, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Be very careful on test drive, new engine design, very slow on initial excelleration. Slow on hills, not instant on pushing gas pedal. Frustratiing as dealer say live with new engine feature, all electronic, no adjusting. Gas pedal can be adjusted that seem to help. Would hesitate buying 2009 grand caravan XLT."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Design Good - Parts Not so Good

By on Monday, October 23, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good interior design very comfortable and roomy"

Cons: "Transmission will not hold up for long."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Bought this van used from a dealer in 2014 with about 40,000 miles. Right off had problems with the rear brakes squealing. They worked on it but did not get it fixed. The carpet in the back does not fit right, finally had to invent my own fix to keep the carpet in place. Little rubber pieces on the sliding door seals have come apart a couple of times and had to be replaced. Finally at 108,500 the transmission started whining, 20 miles later we called a tow truck. Dealer said, basically the transmission failed. The transmission tried to suck the filter up inside its self and there was little pieces of metal all in the fluid. These 6 speed transmissions are not built very well and do not hold up at all. If you are going to buy one just be prepared to replace the transmission every 80,000 to 100,000, at an average cost of over 3500."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Don't Buy This

By on Thursday, May 26, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "comfortable to drive in"

Cons: "poorly built"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I am so disappointed in the quality of this van. I bought is with less than 15 miles on it. There was a tear in the upholstery in the passenger back seat, the windshield makes a loud screeching sound when there's any breeze, and the window regulator needed to be replaced as well. There was also an oil leak because the pan screws were not on correctly. Don't waste your time with this van, it won't last."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

powertrain issue

By on Thursday, May 19, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"driving this car for more than 10 miles, when stop in a traffic light, it raise RPM and motor jump, not sure what is going on"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

4 years of satisfaction hope to get 6

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Driven Dodge Caravans since first 4-speed manual tranny in 1984. 2010 DGC has more comfortable seats than Odyssey or Siena. DGC seats are concave whereas other van seats bulge outward at low-back area. Their seats are not comfortable for long distances. I put 4 Blizzak snows on this and drive 6+ hours through snowstorms to top of Vermont with confidence due to front-wheel-drive and this vehicle's drive train. The Stow-N-Go seats are unmatched by other vans for convenience. Although the DGC engine and tranny are a little rough the other features compensate. No, I don't work for Fiat/Chrysler"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.