Go

2011 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.0
Out of 10

Based on 326 Ratings for the 2008 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 33 | Next

Dodge, what more can I say, Piece of junk!

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We baught this van 4 months ago. From day 1 had problems. We will never buy another dodge product. Problems with the air vents, sliding doors, van shutting off by itself etc. The worst vehicle we have ever owned. Dodge should just fold up and go out of business. Be warned stay away from dodge."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Does not stand behind vehicle

By on Wednesday, June 3, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We had some issues with our caravan that should have been covered by warranty. Dodge refused to cover this issue. Both rear doors rub the rear quarter panels. This is a very common problem with this model, yet they refused to fix it. We will never buy another dodge caravan."

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

kid haulers

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "rear side doors , stow and go seating"

Cons: "vehicles value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"value of vehicle drops,drops and drops the only way to get any value out of this vehicle is to drive it until it dies. the value of this vehicle dropped more than any of the other vehicles that I have ever owned."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Van

By on Sunday, June 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, handles well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like our van. It is reliable, looks great."

8 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Don't buy this van

By on Monday, June 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 159,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Tons of problems, electrical, mechanical"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We have owned this van since January 2013. We bought is used at a dealership with 68,000 miles on it. Driving off of the lot, the seal on the windshield came off and was flapping against the window. Then within the first four months of owning it, we had to replace the front brake pads, rotors and calipers ($700). We had to replace two tires. Then we started having problems with the shifter. It would stick in and lock so that you can't remove the key. Then the ignition started malfunctioning so that the car doesn't always start. And, the A/C went out. This car is a joke. For a car that is marketed and designed for families, this is a huge disappointment and financial burden. Do not buy this car! Wish we hadn't!"

8 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Drives nice

By on Saturday, March 7, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,621

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "inside only has 1 small (tiny) hole in drver's sea"

Cons: "CV joints clicking barely, right rotor not the bes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Needs CV Joints they're clicking real quietly right now. Back passenger tail-light still works at least, but the light cover is glued, but at least still works. Small (tiny) dent on the right of the rear light.....I mean tiny."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

1st Dodge, last Dodge

By on Monday, April 27, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"POOR quality vehicle-- nothing but problems. Buyer beware !!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love my van. Alas! Someone rear ended me!

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives great! The only negative I have is we had to add blue tooth. It was not stock."

7 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Do not waste your time and money on this car

By on Tuesday, June 9, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Lots of room"

Cons: "Not worth the cost or headache in reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"If I could give it a zero i would. Just Google complaints and watch the screen light up with electrical, transmission and brake problems with this car. Make sure you read the warranty really well because there are several loopholes that they will use every time to get out pf paying for the repair. The money I have sunk into this vehicle is astronomical, even for small repairs. The performance of the car is poor and there are better models out there. Cheap and not very well made."

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Very nice vehicle. Other than too much road noise

By on Friday, May 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good price, the 4.0 is great, fun for family/dog"

Cons: "too much road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Stow and go is wonderful, mileage is ok, fit is good. Tires that come with the car are just fair, it makes sense to upgrade at the time of purchase."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.