Go

2009 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.0
Out of 10

Based on 330 Ratings for the 2008 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 66 | Next

Worst caravan i have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,800

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car needed brakes, rotors , or calibers or all three every six months. I did turn it into the lemon law and received my money back."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

kid haulers

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "rear side doors , stow and go seating"

Cons: "vehicles value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"value of vehicle drops,drops and drops the only way to get any value out of this vehicle is to drive it until it dies. the value of this vehicle dropped more than any of the other vehicles that I have ever owned."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent minivan

By on Sunday, February 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great combination of sports car and dump truck"

Cons: "Poor cruise control speed maintenance on hills"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not eye catching; blends in with the crowd. Excellent acceleration, braking and handling. Cruise control loses 5 mph on highway hills (most annoying feature of vehicle). Interior is spacious, comfortable and well laid out. Lots of space for cargo and passengers. I'll keep this until one of us dies (me or the van)."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've had since my Pontiac Montana

By on Thursday, December 4, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: To trade up to newer model

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best in the world for trips and "curb shopping"

Cons: "Need more and better designed cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned nothing but a voyager/caravan (with the exception of the Pontiac Montana) since 1986. Had some transmission problems with the earlier models, but I think that has been solved and haven't had any problems with the last three. I traded up from a 2012 to a 2014 Gr Caravan. I love the "store and go", and the auto sliding side doors and windows. The only reasons for my "8" rating are that it's a little under-power in mountain country; I hate the seat belt chafing on my neck (but I don't think I'm going to find any car/model that fixes that); and the lack of an ashtray. I know I shouldn't be smoking, but an actual built in ashtray would make it easier to avoid ash deposited everywhere. I also wish that automatic headlights was a standard feature."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Decent car for traveling or around town.

By on Monday, July 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great Storage Capacity"

Cons: "Repairs over 100,000"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Everyone loves the stow and go and the "airplane" lighting overhead. Plenty of room. Comfortable. Handles well. However. I am tired of all the service repairs needed at this point. I have had brakes completely redone twice including rotors. Transmission has been done too. Constantly getting repairs now at 120,000. Needs to be seen asap for a new noise. How fun."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.