To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.0
Out of 10

Based on 326 Ratings for the 2008 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 66 | Next

Love it!

By on Wednesday, February 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this van! It is sporty for a mini-van, and so perfect for a family with young kids. Love the power doors, leather seats, and large trunk space. My only beef is with the lights not being automatic."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, January 27, 2011

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Squeak Squeak Squeak

By on Friday, December 3, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"This vehicle has a ton of room. I can fit a 4 x 8 piece of plywood in it. 12 ' 2x4s fit corner to corner - and the lift gate shuts. It holds half a soccer team, or the whole family, plus luggage and the (large) family dog very comfortably. The stow and go seating is excellent and works easily. The problem with this 2008 vehicle is that the quality is worse than even any 1970s or 1980s vintage American car I have ever had. The shifter know keeps falling off. There is a squeak in the front end that Dodge can't seem to fix. The brakes were recalled. It chews up tires even with regular rotation. The dashboard rattles. Visibility due to the passenger A-piller is horrible. If on the highway with three passengers and I am running the A/C, passing acceleration is not there. You step on the gas, and it doesn't go (unless I remember to turn the A/C off first). I would hope that Chrysler can solve this model's problems, because this vehicle has a lot of potential with a better engine, transmission, design, quality . . . like a Ford."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 25, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned Dodge vehicles since 1996 and have been very happy with them and the service. We still have our 1996 Intrepid that we bought new. This is our 4 th Dodge van and it's the best one. Lots of power with the 4.0 and gas milage is better than what my sister in law gets with her Honda van. We bought it certified pre-owned from the same dealer we bought all our Dodge vehicles from. My husband owns 2 Dodge trucks. 2005 2500 and a 2008 1500. He also bought the New 2008 Dodge Challenger limited edition. All our vehicles have been reliable and a joy to drive. The van is comfortable and very handy to have. The 2008 is the best riding van we have had. I plan to keep this one for a long time."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

i hate dodge

By on Thursday, May 6, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"This van is a dodge thats all i can say. Very hard to sit in back seat. Had to replace back brakes at 23000 mi. Not fun to ride in, and if your cloths are on the carpet it will get thread form then and turn that color. We should of buyed flex."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.