Go

1995 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 42 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 9 | Next

Bought it new and now have 287000 miles on it.

By on Saturday, November 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 267,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Low maintenance and reliable and got fair milage"

Cons: "Transmition failed early"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This caravan has been a great vehicle. We bout it new. At 120000 miles we had to put in a new transmition. The only other problem was a couple of water pumps which were easy to change and an a/c compressor. I was shooting for 300,000 but decided to trade it off."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

The van in general is pretty reliable.

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice size, handles good, cheap to maintian."

Cons: "hard to remove back bench seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned it for about 1 year now. I put x amount of money in to it. The previous owner didn't take care of it very well because of lake of funds for the repairs that had to be done to it. It had a major oil, and coolant leak in it. It also needed some work to the AC. Other than that, it is a pretty good van. I'm real satisfied with it, I'm also happy with how it handles in the bad weather conditions."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best car I ever had...hate to sell it

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great fun to drive, cheap to drive great car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best car I ever owned. Tops in every way. Great driving, pulled trailer with it, drove in snow, rain, high speeds. It was and is a pleasure to drive on curvy mountainous roads. Hate to sell it, but got to. When I purchase a new car, I hope to to be able to get one just like this one."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

The best auto I have ever had

By on Friday, August 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable and dependable!"

Cons: "transmissions go bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the second one I've owned. This one has only had two owners and we've both taken good care of her though! I had to replace the transmissions in both of them, so expect and plan on that if buying one (or verify it's already been done). Other than that I have no complaints. I've had this one for about eight years with only routine maintenance and a few basic repairs to be done. Has cost me far less in eight years than a car payment would have!! She is super comfortable and I'll probably have her another eight years."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

The best vehicle for your money!

By on Thursday, May 5, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,676

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great camping van, overhead info station is great"

Cons: "A/C, fan speeds, and transmition problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Our 95' after 21 years and 177,676 miles, and 30 camping trips.

"The bet vehicle we have ever owned! Many technical/ mechanical failures, but is still going strong, and for 177,676 miles on it, I do have to say, I'm pretty impressed. Definitely would recommend this, and definitely would buy another one. Makes a GREAT camping van, too!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Our 95' after 21 years and 177,676 miles, and 30 camping trips.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.