Go

2013 Dodge Durango

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 130 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Great looking and driving. Hemi

By on Monday, December 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "acceleration, maneuverability, Hemi"

Cons: "none really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love getting into my Durango each day. The Hemi is so strong and responsive and delivers smooth power to the wheels which almost never slip regardless of weather conditions due to the near 50/50 weight distribution, it is very surefooted. It is also very easy to maneuver and has a tighter turning circle than many sedans and every other SUV of its size. No issues besides normal maintenance. got 60k out of original pads and rotors."

22 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Really surprised me!

By on Monday, August 15, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All around comfort, drive-ability, good looks."

Cons: "Plastic skid pads on interior rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I looked at the Durango, Honda Pilot, Toyota Highlander and GMC Acadia. I ended up coming back to the Durango which I originally wasn't even going to consider. Not sure why Kelly gave such a bad review when everyone else gave it high grades across the board. Really well put together from the interior trim to it's drivability. Nice open feel. If you take a serious look and not think "oh it's American made" it will win you over. Has a bit more of a muscular feel while being just as, or more, comfortable as any in its class. Love this SUV."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

stunning

By on Friday, January 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great options for the price. Spacious. Safe."

Cons: "accelleration from a stop (we have the V6 engine)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased 2011 Citadel at end of model year and found a great deal. Prior to driving this automobile, Dodge/Jeep were at the bottom of my wish list. The vehicle is loaded with options. I could not find anything even close in other large SUVs for the price. Great for family with kids and for parents not ready for a minivan. Plenty of room even for adults in the 2nd and 3rd row seating. Entertainment system is very worthwhile for people with children. Much more comfortable ride than similar large SUVs. Safety features are wonderful. Only downside is it is a bit slow in accellerating from a stop (V6 engine). Not so much of an issue between 50-70 mph. Handles very well in winter weather as well."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Well designed, well built

By on Friday, September 23, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value, good fuel mileage, right size for most"

Cons: "Looks plain/boring/dull in white"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Durango is a very capable vehicle. The 8 speed auto shifts smoothly but the rotary dial takes some time to get used to. Full time/automatic AWD, so if you want to choose then you should get the Grand Cherokee. Impressive highway fuel mileage (26 mpg observed) but it drops off quick in the city. Still not bad though. The race track tail lights are cool. The reconfigurable dash is also pretty unique."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Greatest overlooked SUV

By on Sunday, April 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Before the Durango I had an Infinity FX 35 and a GMC Acadia. This Durango has them beat. The engineering and the features are the greatest and work flawlessly. It's a dream to own."

18 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Durango near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement