Go

1999 Dodge Durango

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 981 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next

not for tall people

By on Saturday, December 8, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I like a lot about this vehicle. Unfortunately it has required a lot of minor repairs since I bought it in 1999. The strangest thing is that I doun't think it fits anyone over about 5 feet 10 inches very well. Especially if it has the rear air."

Love my truck

By on Thursday, December 6, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This thing has been a champ. We have had it for nearly 8 years. We did replace the transmission, but that is after 175000 miles."

More Problems than expected

By on Wednesday, December 5, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I purcased my 2000 Durango new in June 2000. It has had more problems than I expected. At 50,000 miles I had to replace the heater core to the tune of $900. The rear drivers side window stopped working at 60,000 miles and the turn signals stopped working at 70,000 miles (car now has 72,000 miles). Ball Joints squeak constantly so I have to grease them once a month. Gas mileage was poor but expected. And with the third row seat up the cargo space is too small to haul more than two regular sized suitcases. Good vehicle for going to the mountains or towing the Boy Scout trailer but I'm just waiting for the next repair bill..."

Best SUV around especially for females

By on Monday, December 3, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a red 99' durango and it runs like a champ! I love it so far."

By on Sunday, December 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Durand new - 10 years

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very good not so good on gas"

Happy Customer

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my 2001 Durango..I bought it last year with 69000..has had no problems..thought the gas mileage would be worse but I was suprised...maybe cause its only 2WD...Having some tranny issues but thats why I purchased the extended warranty..."

great car

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is a great car for a new driver. it is a safe car. the only problem with this car, as with any suv today, is the gas. overall this car is good for a teen and also for a worker than needs to haul things."

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

WOULD BUY ANOTHER ONE TOMORROW

By on Friday, November 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I ABSOLULETLY LOVE THIS VEHICLE. IT IS SAFE, RELIABLE AND CLASSY. I HAVE HAD ONLY MINOR PROBLEMS WITH THE VEHICLE SINCE OWNING IT THE PAST YEAR AND LOVE BEING ABOUT TO SWITCH FROM PAVMENT TO DIRT WITHOUT RUINING MY CAR. IT ALSO SEATS LOTS COMFORTABLY."

Real trooper

By on Friday, November 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"A 99 I bought used from my old college roomate in 2000. 145000 miles. The 5.9 litre is a little too much power. I've had it for over 7years and hope to keep it 7 more. No major breakdowns. Biggest repair was replacing a blower motor. Seems Dodge built the Durango around it. Ball joints need constant grease or they'll squeak and rattle. Only age related problem I have. $800 if I want to replace them or I could keep greasing them every month. Can really tow a lot for it's size. I've had some great off road fun over the years with it as well."

Durango

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Durango has been a comfortable and reliable traveler. Three speed is a little annoying-too much hunting around for the correct gear."

2001 Durango R/T

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my 01 a few months ago with 63k on it. So far just had to replace hose on the cooling system and thats about it. The Driver's Heated seat doesn't work but I knew that when I bought it. Tranny shifts a little harder then I like but overrall it is ok. The 5.9 has plenty of power and the AWD drive helps out alot. Downfall is that the gas milage sux!!! My AVG is about 12.5mpg. But I still like the truck."

good all around truck/suv

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"towed 6000 lb trailer from CA to OH then on to GA. DID GREAT NO TROUBLE AT ALL"

my favorite car ever

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my 2000 Dodge Durango new. It now has 116,000 miles and has never needed a major repair. I am just now getting ready to replace the original shocks. This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. I plan on keeping it and can't wait to see how many more miles it will go."

awesome

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"love it, love it, love it!!! we are going on 8 years and I've never had a car I've enjoyed so much. a little bit of a gas hog but she is perfect for everything I need. Hauling racks of costumes, the kids and dogs or just running out somewhere. Almost no maintance in 8 years, ball joints, tires, battery, a new steering wheel, mine disinigrated (they don't know why) 1 tune @ 120,000. I've never owned the same car for longer than 4 years. She's a keeper!"

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"What a great vehicle. I have had mine for about a year and a half. With 153000 miles it runs great with a lot of power. only minor problems have occured, but they are normal for the milage. 5.9 L V8 is a great engine."

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Vehicle I have owned

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This SUV is great for vacations, heading to the beach, tailgating, & daily transportation. No problems with the tranny, those problems were fixed in the 2000 models. Not great on gas, but you know that when you buy it. Very comfortable & reliable. I'll drive it until it dies, & then I'll buy another Durango. Plenty of room in the back, & the 3rd row set comes in handy. Great Power."

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, November 9, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, November 9, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Durango near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.