Go

2010 Dodge Dakota Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 555 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 103 104 105 ... 111 | Next

Dakota is the mid size truck ever!

By on Sunday, September 9, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

"I like the dakota as an over all truck. The seats could be MUCH better. I have the 2006 with a V8 and it has all power I need and then some. I think the older body style was much nicer looking."

Good truck

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Great truck would recommend to others."

2005 Laramie 4X4 Club

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Average 18 mpg. 56000 driven with no problems. Has not been back to dealer. Pulled 5000 pound trailer 1200 mile trip @ 65 mph like it wasn't their, got 12 mpg. 2000 pound trailer same trip 15 mpg"

Great Truck

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have leased my 2005 Dakota Laramie for over 2 years. My first truck ever and have had no issues or problems. Dealer service is great. Get 16 mpg city and up to 22 mpg on trip. Very comfortable, good looking and versatile. Family loves that I have a truck. I'm already looking forward to leasing a comparable 2008 in the spring."

Best Value

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought this truck new in '05. We tow a 24ft 5th wheel (lite trailer) and it does great. Not as good as a full blown 1ton diesel but respectable. Added the brake controller and battery isolator for towing as well as a 5th wheel hitch. The Dakota crew cab beds are too short for a 5th. Rear seating is for children only (or in my case, groceries). Not alot of aftermarket do-dads yet, still have not found the H13 blue halogens yet. The only drawback I've seen so far are the blind spots as mentioned by other reviewers. Get 18-20 on the highway and 14-16 when towing the trailer. Taken it to Yellowstone and Las Vegas. Regularly pull a 6% grade when camping locally. Does okay as long as I keep the rpm's up in the 3500 range."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 103 104 105 ... 111 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.