Go

2009 Dodge Dakota Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 556 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

It is what it is.

By on Monday, August 24, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

"My 2006 Quad cab 2wd is the worst riding truck I have ever owned. The water pump went out at 53000 mile as did the clutch fan. The dealership could not get Chrysler parts. So they had to get NAPA parts. It will be for sale soon."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

i love my truck

By on Thursday, June 4, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"i love how my truck got me through the snow last winter. i live out in the country. there are a couple of things i would change on it. but over all i love it. especially the way it looks"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT TRUCK

By on Sunday, May 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"EXELLENT INTERIOR ROOM, POWER & PERFORMANCE. BEST TRUCK I HAVE EVER OWNED. BETTER THAN THE TOYOTA I TURNED IN TO BUY THIS TRUCK. NO MORE TOYOTA"S FOR ME! PICKUP MAN"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, January 16, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Like with most vehicles, I'm most dissapointed with what the initial purchase price was when I bought this one new vs. the current trade-in value. For a truck that runs great and still looks new, It's current worth is about half the purchase price after only 4 years. This makes it very difficult to trade up without rolling money into financing a new vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, December 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck!

By on Thursday, November 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this truck for 3 years with no problems at all and I would highly recommend over any truck in this class."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A Fun Truck

By on Sunday, August 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Our lease is about up on this truck and we're thinking about buying it. It's stylish, rides as smoothly as our SUV, we love its looks. My only complaints are the visibility due to the front windshield columns, and also the AC/heat. The fan is very powerful at top speed, but then the next lower speed is too weak. It makes it get hot or cold quickly, but then drops too much when you lower the fan one speed. Otherwise it's been a really fun truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle of over 20 owned

By on Thursday, August 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Having put over 60,000 miles on my 05 Dakota I am extremely pleased with everything about this truck. It is a loaded out Laramie HO V8. Other than oil & lube, tie-rod & bearing and a new set of tires we've had no trouble or expense. On trips we average right at 20 mpg, in town 17. That is doing the speed limit, if we speed the mileage goes down accordingly. Besides the comfort our pleasure comes from having a full size truck interior with out all the outside dimensions of a regular size pick up. My wife considers this "Her" car. Thanks Dodge!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The only disappointing thing about this pickup is the gas mileage. On the window sticker, it states 22 mpg on the highway, but it only gets 20 mpg. Other than that I love this pickup. This is the second Dakota I've had and will probably be buying a 2009."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Gas Guzzler

By on Friday, August 8, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Great truck for comfort and style. V6 engine is horrible on gas..10 mph on the city 13 hwy... Had it checked, find no problems, blame it on the 4x4....Not!!! Large 4x4's get better mileage than this one. DONT BUY IT"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.