To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Dodge Dakota Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 556 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

Great Truck

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great all around"

Cons: "Having to use clip on mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

handle great even with trailor loaded wrong.

"I just put 6600 miles on this truck with a fourteen foot fully loaded enclosed trailor for the last 3600 miles. The load was not balanced and most was carried on the ballhitch. i drove from NC thru Ga,Al, Miss, La,Ak, Mo,Ka, Neb, Wy,Ut,Id,Or,into Wa. No problems all the way except for the cross winds in the rivergorge in Or. This was over 11day trip."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

handle great even with trailor loaded wrong.

great truck, no problems so far, has 100,000 miles

By on Thursday, November 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,089

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"RIDE IS BEST I'VE HAD IN ANY OTHER TRUCK I OWNED,INTERIOR SET UP GREAT,POWER AND DRIVIBILTY IS EXCEPTIONAL, GOOD GAS MILAGE FOR A V8 Only downfall front door posts are to wide, blocks veiw when making left turns."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Bought new in 2006 and really like it.

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Functionality, ride, interior room, bed size"

Cons: "Turning radius, mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The PU is there when I need it. Have hauled a few loads of sand and topsoil in it with no problems. Ride is comfortable for a PU, but hey, its not a luxury car. Would like the turning radius to be shorter as it can be hard to get in and out of parking spaces. Also wish the gas mileage were better. I bought this as my retirement present, and have been happy with my decision to buy it. Put a Line-X liner in it, and have been very pleased with that, although watching them sand the paint on my brand new truck before spraying in the liner was heart wrenching."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good vehicle. drives and handles great.

By on Thursday, November 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,127

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good truck. something i could have for a long time"

Cons: "transmission could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

he's a great truck. doesn't have to be a 4x4 to be a amazing truck.

"i love how smooth it drives. it gets pretty good gas mileage too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

he's a great truck. doesn't have to be a 4x4 to be a amazing truck.

I have a 2006 Dodge Dakota Magnum pickup

By on Thursday, November 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2006 Dodge Dakota new in 2005. I love my truck, great power, dependable and have not had any troubles since I purchased my truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love this truck

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck, smooth to drive, powerful."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have the V8 and it drives really nicely. Switches to 4x4 in bad weather and it is so reliable. Makes me feel safe to drive due to solidity."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One tough truck!

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Tough, reliable, solid truck."

Cons: "seats could be more comfortable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck used three years ago and have put 84,000 miles on it with no repairs. Highway mpg is about 23, which I consider good for the type of vehicle. It tows a horse trailer with no problem. I rolled this truck at highway speeds a year ago. I'm told it rolled four times, though I can't prove it. No injuries to anyone, and the truck drove away. I'm impressed. My only complaint is the seats could be more comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nicest vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the nicest vehicle i ever had runs great never had any problems with it its like brand new"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Really good truck for the money

By on Wednesday, September 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Price, fuel economy, reliability"

Cons: "1 12v plug, 1 cup holder, a lot of road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"65,000 miles, never been in the shop and gets significantly better than EPA estimated fuel economy (EPA says 20/14, actual is 24/18, and I drive pretty aggressively.) Nothing on the truck has failed, and it has handled everything that I have thrown at it. I bought it because of the price, and after having driven it for a few years I wouldn't have been disappointed if I had paid more for it. It could use some improvements in the areas of interior comfort and finishing, but I bought it to drive, not to lounge in. A few more 12v plugs would also be nice - 1 doesn't really cut it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great anything truck

By on Saturday, January 8, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i enjoy this truck more then any other that i have in my fleet of work trucks get the job done like a full size truck but easier to get in and out of and tows like champ and i can still take it on the town with the family"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.